Steering Team

F. Layton Cottrill
General Counsel/Senior Vice President for Executive Affairs
cottrill@marshall.edu
304-696-6444

Mark Robinson
Interim Senior Vice President for Finance
robinsonma@marshall.edu
304-696-6603

Brandi Jacobs-Jones
Senior Vice President for Operations/Chief of Staff
jacobs2@marshall.edu
304-696-3328

Dr. John Maher
Vice President for Research
Executive Director, Marshall University Research Corporation
maherj@marshall.edu
304-696-4748

Michael McGuffey
Senior Vice President for Institutional Research/Special Assistant to the President
mcguffey@marshall.edu
304-696-3212

Dr. Gayle Ormiston
Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs/Provost
ormiston@marshall.edu
304-696-3716

Ginny Painter
Senior Vice President for Communications and Marketing
painterv@marshall.edu
304-696-6713

Dr. Joseph I. Shapiro
Dean of the Joan C.Edwards School of Medicine
shapiroJ@marshall.edu
304-691-1700