Summer 2014

Subscribe to ICS | Download Calendar

Intersession

May 09, Friday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. 
Regular Registration

May 12, Monday 
First Day of Classes

May 12, Monday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. 
Late Registration/Schedule Adjustment Closes

May 13, Tuesday 
“W” Withdrawal Period Begins

May 23, Friday 
Last Day to Drop an Individual Course

May 24, Saturday — May 26, Monday 
University Computer Services Unavailable

May 26, Monday 
Memorial Day Holiday – University Closed

May 27, Tuesday — June 5, Thursday 
Complete Withdrawals Only

June 6, Friday 
Final Examination Day

June 9, Monday, Noon 
Deadline for Submitting Final Grades

 

Summer I

May 16, Friday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. 
Regular Registration

May 19, Monday 
First Day of Classes

May 19, Monday 
Late Registration/Schedule Adjustment Closes

May 20, Tuesday 
“W” Withdrawal Period Begins

May 24, Saturday — May 26, Monday 
University Computer Services Unavailable

May 26, Monday 
Memorial Day Holiday – University Closed

July 4, Friday 
Independence Day Holiday Observed – University Closed

July 11, Friday 
Final Draft of Thesis Due in Advisor’s Office

July 11, Friday 
Application for August Graduation Due

July 18, Friday 
Last Day to Drop an Individual Course

July 21, Monday — August 7, Thursday 
Complete Withdrawals Only

August 7, Thursday 
Last Class Day – Last Day to Completely Withdraw from Summer I

August 7, Thursday 
Approved Thesis/Dissertation Must Be Submitted Electronically
All Paperwork/Checks Must Be in Graduate College Office

August 8, Friday 
Final Examination Day

August 11, Monday, Noon 
Deadline for Submitting Final Grades

 

Summer II

June 6, Friday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. 
Regular Registration

June 8, Sunday, 9 a.m. 
Residence Halls Open

June 9, Monday 
First Day of Classes

June 9, Monday 
Late Registration/Schedule Adjustment Closes

June 10, Tuesday 
“W” Withdrawal Period Begins

June 13, Friday 
Application for July Graduation Due in Academic Dean’s Office
Final Draft of Thesis/Dissertation Due in Advisor’s Office

June 27, Friday 
Last Day to Drop an Individual Course

June 30, Monday — July 10, Thursday 
Complete Withdrawals Only

July 4, Friday 
Independence Day Holiday Observed – University Closed

July 10, Thursday 
Approved Thesis/Dissertation Due in Graduate College Office

July 10, Thursday 
Last Class Day – Last Day to Completely Withdraw from Summer II

July 11, Friday 
Final Examination Day – Official July Graduation Date

July 14, Monday, Noon 
Deadline for Submitting Final Grades

 

Summer III

July 14, Monday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. 
Regular Registration

July 15, Tuesday 
First Day of Classes

July 15, Tuesday 
Late Registration/Schedule Adjustment Closes

July 16, Wednesday 
“W” Withdrawal Period Begins

July 18, Friday 
Application for August Graduation Due in Academic Dean’s Office

July 18, Friday 
Final Draft of Thesis/Dissertation Due in Advisor’s Office

August 1, Friday 
Last Day to Drop an Individual Course

August 4, Monday — August 14, Thursday 
Complete Withdrawals Only

August 14, Thursday 
Last Class Day – Last Day to Completely Withdraw from Summer III

August 14, Thursday 
Approved Thesis or Dissertation Due in Graduate College Office

August 15, Friday 
Final Examination Day – Official August Graduation Date

August 18, Monday, Noon 
Deadline for Submitting Final Grades