Marshall University Logo
Office of Assessment and Program Review

   MU Home

                                                              Directory   Contact   Campus Map   Site Index        
  Program Contact Information
  University Assessment Committee

Program Review
  Program Review Instructions &

General Education & Assessment
Assessment Forms
  Assessment Day

Yearly Assessment Reports &
   Five-Year Program Reviews

  Current Reports
  Archived Reports

Survey Reports
   Current Survey Reports
   Archived Survey Reports
   IRData Sharepoint

Related Links:

Center for the Advancement of Teaching and Learning

Academic Affairs

The purpose of the Marshall University Assessment Committee is to support the mission of the Office of Assessment and Program Review, which is to support best practices in assessment of student learning at the course, program, and institutional levels, resulting in continuous improvement in teaching and learning.  The Marshall University Assessment Committee is comprised of representatives of each of the university’s academic colleges, as well as the Office of Assessment and Program Review, University Libraries, University College, Regent’s Bachelor of Arts Program, Council of Deans, Council of Chairs, and Student Government Association.  Ex-officio members represent Academic Affairs, The Center for Teaching and Learning and the Graduate Council.  If you have questions regarding your constituency’s participation on this committee, please contact your representative via the information provided below.

University Assessment Committee

Name Constituency Phone Number
Elaine Baker RBA Program (304) 696-6400 
Ed Bingham COFA (304) 696-2452
Loukia Dixon COHP (304) 696-2980
Janet Dooley SOJMC (304) 696-2734
Janet Dozier COEHS (304) 696-3102
Wayne Elmore COS (304) 696-3638
Dan Holbrook COLA (304) 696-2417
Nicki LoCascio Honors (304) 696-3963
Patrick Murphy Student Representative (304) 696-6436
Rex McClure LCOB (304) 696-7042 
Caroline Perkins Council of Chairs (304) 696-2701
Bill Pierson CITE (304) 696-2695 
David Pittenger Council of Deans (304) 696-2350
Mary Beth Reynolds, Chair Assessment Office (304) 696-2987
Celene Seymour University Libraries (304) 696-8901
Sherri Stepp University College (304) 696-3169
Louis Watts GSEPD (304) 696-1933 
Ex-Officio Members
Frances Hensley Academic Affairs (304) 696-6704
Doug Nichols CTL, Web/Online Systems Developer (304) 696-3594
Eryn Roles Libraries - iSkills (304) 696-2336
 Sam Securro Graduate Council Liaison (304) 746-8948
Sherri Smith CTL (304) 696-5268
Agendas and Minutes
Meeting Date Agendas Multimedia Minutes
October 22, 2007 Agenda Minutes
December 3, 2007 Agenda   Minutes
January 28, 2008 Agenda Minutes
February 25, 2008 Agenda   Minutes
April 28, 2008   Annual Report Minutes
October 2, 2008 Agenda Presentation Minutes
November 7, 2008 Agenda   Minutes
January 22, 2009 Agenda   Minutes
February 27, 2009 Agenda   Minutes
October 5, 2009 Agenda   Minutes
November 16, 2009 Agenda Annual Report Minutes
May 12, 2010 Agenda Annual Report , and Feedback Loop Minutes
October 8, 2010 Agenda   Minutes
Novemeber 9, 2010 Agenda   Minutes
January 31, 2011 Agenda   Minutes
Site Maintained by The Office of Assessment and Program Review.
Copyright ©2007 Marshall University. All Rights Reserved.
Read Site Disclaimer and Privacy Policy for more information.
Marshall University - One John Marshall Drive - Huntington, WV 25755