Contact the Gamma Eta Chapter:

We welcome any questions about our chapter!

Send mail to our Chapter:

Alpha Chi Sigma • One John Marshall Drive • Science Building 477 • Huntington, WV 25755

 

Meet the current officers of Alpha Chi sigma

Master Alchemist:
Megan Weber
weber55@marshall.edu

Hello, I'm Megan Weber. I rushed Alpha Chi Sigma in the Spring of 2015. I wanted to be a member because I love science, and the people were so inviting. I also enjoyed that we encourage young children to love science. Becoming a brother has made me a more well rounded person and has increased my love for science. When not doing science I enjoy crafting and spending time with friends and family.  

"You must not let anyone define your limits because of where you come from. Your only limit is your soul." Gusteau (Ratatoullie)

 

Vice-Master Alchemist:
Carleigh Napier
napier194@marshall.edu

Master of Ceremonies:
Zachary Runyon
runyon121@marshall.edu

Treasurer:
Natalie Reib
reib2@marshall.edu

Reporter:
Ian Perry
perry410@marshall.edu


I am a junior at Marshall University. My major is Forensic Chemistry. I joined Alpha Chi Sigma becasue I wanted friends, and I thought that it would be fun. I like playing video games and spending time with my cats and wife (Nicole Perry).

"Do or do not. There is no try" - Yoda

Recorder:
Nicole Perry
george94@marshall.edu

Alumni Secretary:
Sohini Bose
bose4@marshall.edu

I am a Sophomore. My major is Bio Pre-Med/Business with a minor in health care management and chemistry. I joined ΑΧΣ because I wanted to do something meaningful with my time. This brotherhood also helps me stay connected to people who love the sciences as much as I do too. My hobbies include: Running, laughing, & sleeping


"Sleep more than you study, study more than you party, and party whenever you can."

 

Hisorian:
Kayleigh Terrell
terrell25@marshall.edu

My major is Biology Pre-Med with two minors in psychology and chemistry. I am a sophomore. I joined the fraternity, because I wanted to share my love of science with like minded people and find my home away from home. My hobbies include painting, photography, and reading.

"And let us run with endurance the race that is set before us." Hebrews 12:1

 

Web Master:
Allison Cook
cook386@marshall.edu

I am a a senior at Marshall University. My major is Forensic Chemistry. I love to run with my dog and nap with my cat. Animals give me life. Skydiving is a newly found passion. I'm a member of the Marching Thunder! I joined Alpha Chi Sigma Spring 2017. I joined because I love chemistry and they offered me free food. I also sort of like my Brothers. Just kidding, I love AXΣ and everyone in it. I wouldn't trade my short experience in this Fraternity for the world.

"Nobody can go back and start a new beginning but anyone can start today and make a new ending." - Maria Robinson

 

Advisor:
Dr. John Rakus (Current)
rakus@marshall.edu

Dr. John Hubbard (Previous)
hubbard@marshall.edu