General Inquiries:
  BSC Main Office
  Science Building Room 350
  email: biology@marshall.edu
  Phone: (304) 696-3148
  Fax: (304) 696-7136
 


Mail:
  Biological Sciences
  Marshall University
  1 John Marshall Drive
  Science Building Room 350
  Huntington, WV 25755
 


Shipping (courier):
  Biological Sciences
  Marshall University
  1700 Third Ave
  Science Building Room 350
  Huntington, WV 25701

Biological Sciences Directory

Biological Sciences Main Office


David Mallory
 
Professor, Interim Chair of Biological Sciences
Office: Science 350
Phone: (304) 696-2353
email: mallory@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://www.science.marshall.edu/mallory
Vickie Crager
 
Program Assistant II
Office: Science 350
Phone: (304) 696-5413
email: crager@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://www.science.marshall.edu/crager
Mary Jo Smith
 
Administrative Secretary
Office: Science 350
Phone: (304) 696-3148
email: smithmj@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://www.science.marshall.edu/smithmj

 

Faculty


Brian Antonsen
 
Assistant Professor
Office: Science 398
Phone: (304) 696-6496
email: antonsenb@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://science.marshall.edu/antonsenb
Anne Axel
 
Assistant Professor
Office: Science 260
Phone: (304) 696-2426
email: axel@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://science.marshall.edu/axel
Frank Binder
 
Professor Emeritus
Office: Science 350
Phone: (304) 696-3148
email: binderf@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://science.marshall.edu/binderf
Simon Collier
 
Associate Professor
Office: Science 390
Phone: (304) 696-6111
email: collierp@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://science.marshall.edu/collierp
Paul Constantino
 
Assistant Professor
Office: Science 202
Phone: (304) 696-6692
email: constantinop@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://science.marshall.edu/constantinop
Dan Evans
 
Professor Emeritus
Office: Science 350
Phone: (304) 696-3148
email: evans@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://www.science.marshall.edu/evans
Victor Fet
 
Professor
Office: Science 206
Phone: (304) 696-3116
email: fet@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://www.science.marshall.edu/fet
Philippe Georgel
 
Professor
Office: BBSC 241P
Phone: (304) 696-3965
email: georgel@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://mupfc.marshall.edu/~georgel
Emily Gillespie
 
Assistant Professor
Office: Science 364
Phone: (304) 696-6467
email: gillespiee@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://www.science.marshall.edu/gillespiee
Frank Gilliam
 
Professor
Office: Science 380
Phone: (304) 696-3636
email: gilliam@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://www.science.marshall.edu/gilliam/a>
Marcia Harrison-Pitaniello
 
Professor
Office: Science 200A
Phone: (304) 696-4867
email: harrison@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://science.marshall.edu/harrison
Tim Hayes
 
Adjunct Instructor
Office: Science 201
Phone: (304) 696-3480
email: hayes23@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://science.marshall.edu/hayes23
James Joy
 
Professor
Office: Science 265
Phone: (304) 696-3639
email: joy@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://science.marshall.edu/joy
Jeffrey Kovatch
 
Assistant Professor
Office: Science 116
Phone: (304) 696-3829
email: kovatch@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://www.science.marshall.edu/kovatch
Nicki LoCascio
 
Associate Professor, Interim Dean of the Honors College
Office: Old Main 230
Phone: (304) 696-3963
email: locascio@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://www.science.marshall.edu/locascio
Jeffrey May
 
Professor
Office: Science 378
Phone: (304) 696-3637
email: may@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://www.science.marshall.edu/may
F. Robin O'Keefe
 
Associate Professor
Office: Science 267
Phone: (304) 696-2427
email: okeefef@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://science.marshall.edu/okeefef
Thomas Pauley
 
Professor Emeritus
Office: Science 386
Phone: (304) 696-2376
email: pauley@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://www.marshall.edu/herp
Elmer Price
 
Professor
Office: BBSC 241Q
Phone: (304) 696-3611
email: pricee@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://science.marshall.edu/pricee
Dhana Rao
 
Adjunct Instructor
Office: Science 202B
Phone: (304) 696-7147
email: raod@marshall.edu
Gary Schultz
 
Assistant Professor
Office: Science 309
Phone: (304) 696-7057
email: schultzga@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://science.marshall.edu/schultzga
Chuck Somerville
 
Professor, Dean of the College of Science
Office: Science 270
Phone: (304) 696-2424
email: somervil@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://www.science.marshall.edu/somervil
Nadja Spitzer
 
Assistant Professor
Office: Science 315 (inside S311A)
Phone: (304) 696-7147
email: spitzern@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://www.science.marshall.edu/spitzern
Suzanne Strait
 
Professor
Office: Science 274
Phone: (304) 696-2425
email: straitho@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://www.science.marshall.edu/straitho
Wendy Trzyna
 
Associate Professor
Office: Science 302
Phone: (304) 696-6791
email: trzyna@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://science.marshall.edu/trzyna
Jagan Valluri
 
Professor
Office: Science 370
Phone: (304) 696-2409
email: valluri@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://science.marshall.edu/valluri
Jayme Waldron
 
Assistant Professor
Office: Science 326
Phone: (304) 696-3361
email: waldron3@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://science.marshall.edu/waldron3
Guo-Zhang Zhu
 
Associate Professor
Office: Science 394
Phone: (304) 696-2429
email: zhu4@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://science.marshall.edu/zhu4

 

Staff


Susan Weinstein
 
Academic Laboratory Manager III
Office: Science 204
Phone: (304) 696-2428
email: weinstei@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://science.marshall.edu/weinstei
Jennifer Strickland
 
Allied Health Laboratory Coordinator
Office: Science 385
Phone: (304) 696-3393
email: stricklandj@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://science.marshall.edu/stricklandj
Chris Schlenker
 
Grants Specialist
Office: Science 204
Phone: (304) 696-3477
email: schlenker@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://science.marshall.edu/schlenker
Department of Biological Sciences | One John Marshall Drive | Science Building 350 | Huntington, WV 25755 | (304) 696-3148