First Semester 2014-2015

Subscribe to ICS | Download Calendar

August 15, Friday
End of summer school


August 18, Monday -- August 22, Friday
Registration/Schedule Adjustment


August 20, Wednesday, 9 a.m.
Move in day for freshmen


August 21, Thursday --- August 22, Friday
Week of Welcome


August 24, Sunday, 9 a.m.
Residence halls open for upperclassmen


August 25, Monday, 8 a.m.
Classes begin


August 25, Monday -- August 29, Friday
Late registration/schedule adjustment (add-drop)


August 29, Friday
Last day to add classes


August 31, Saturday -- September 1, Monday
University computer services unavailable


September 1, Monday
Labor Day - University Closed


September 2, Tuesday
"W" period begins


September 19, Friday
December graduation applications due in dean's office


September 26, Friday
Last Day to Drop 1st 8 Weeks Courses


October 6, Monday
Thesis/dissertation final draft due in advisor's office


October 14, Tuesday
Mid-Semester, 1st 8 weeks ends


October 15, Wednesday
2nd 8 weeks begins


October 20, Monday, 12:00 pm
Freshmen/Sophomore midterm grades due


October 27, Monday
Students should schedule appointments with advisors
to prepare for advance registration.
(Required for students who have mandatory advising holds)


October 31, Friday
Last day to drop a full semester individual course


November 3, Monday
Recommended date to apply for May graduation


November 3, Monday - December 5, Friday
Complete withdrawals only from the university


November 10, Monday - November 21, Friday
Advance registration for spring courses
for currently enrolled students


November 14, Friday
Last day to drop 2nd 8 weeks course


November 22, Saturday, Noon
Residence halls close


November 24, Monday - November 29, Saturday
Thanksgiving/Fall Break
classes dismissed


November 24 - Monday
New admits and readmits may register


November 27, Thursday - November 28, Friday
Thanksgiving Holiday
University closed


November 30, Sunday, 9 a.m.
Residence halls open


December 1, Monday
Classes resume


December 1, Monday -- December 6, Saturday
Dead week


December 5, Friday
Last day to completely withdraw from fall semester; Last class day


December 6, Saturday
Exam day for Saturday classes, some common finals


December 8, Monday
Exam day


December 9, Tuesday
Exam day


December 10, Wednesday
Study day - exams resume at 3:00 pm


December 11, Thursday
Graduate theses, approved EDT uploaded to Proquest


December 11, Thursday
Exam day


December 12, Friday
Exam Day - Fall Semester Closes
Official Graduation Date


December 14, Sunday, 2:00 pm
Winter Commencement


December 14, Sunday, Noon
Residence halls close


December 15, Monday, Noon
Grades due


December 22, Monday, 5PM
University Closes


December 23, Tuesday - January 1, 2015, Thursday
Winter break, University closed


December 29, Monday
Student Service Offices Open 10:00 a.m. -- 4:00 p.m.


December 30, Tuesday
Student Service Offices Open 10:00 a.m. -- 4:00 p.m.