Second Semester 2010-2011

Subscribe to ICS | Download Calendar

January 3, 2011
University Offices Open

January 3, Monday -- January 7, Friday
Registration/Schedule Adjustment

January 9, Sunday, 9 a.m.
Residence Halls Open

January 10, Monday
First Day of Classes

January 10, Monday -- January 14, Friday
Late Registration and Schedule Adjustment

January 14, Friday
Last Day to Add Classes
(Withdrawals Only After This Date)

January 17, Monday
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
(University Closed)

January 18, Tuesday
Withdrawal Period Begins

February 4, Friday
Application for May Graduation
(Due in Academic Dean's Office)

February 11, Friday
Last Day to Drop 1st 8 Weeks Courses

March 2, Wednesday
(1st 8 Weeks Courses End)

March 3, Thursday
2nd 8 Weeks Courses Begin

March 7, Monday, Noon
Deadline for Submitting Freshmen Mid Term Grades

March 14, Monday
Final Draft of Thesis Due
(in Advisor's Office)

March 18, Friday
Last Day to Drop a Full Semester Individual Course

March 19, Saturday, Noon
Residence Halls Close

March 20, Sunday -- March 27, Sunday
Spring Break
(Classes Dismissed)

March 21, Monday -- April 29, Friday
Complete Withdrawals Only

March 27, Sunday, Noon
Residence Halls Open

March 28, Monday
Classes Resume

March 28, Monday
Students should schedule appointments with advisors
(to prepare for advance registration)

March 28, Monday -- April 1, Friday
Advance Registration For Summer Session
(for Currently Enrolled Students)

April 4, Monday
Recommended Date to Apply for December 2011 Graduation

April 4, Monday
Advance Registration For Summer Session
(Open to All Admitted/Re-admitted Students)

April 6, Wednesday
Classes Cancelled for University-Wide Assessment Activities. Students obtain list of activities from department chair. Undecided students should go to their college office for a list. (Evening Classes 4:00 p.m. or Later Will Meet)

April 8, Friday
Last Day to Drop 2nd 8 Weeks Courses

April 11, Monday -- April 22, Friday
Advance Registration For Fall Semester
(for Currently Enrolled Students)

April 21, Thursday
Last Day for Defense of Dissertation

April 25, Monday
Last Possible Date for Thesis
or Dissertation Defense

April 25, Monday -- April 29, Friday
Dead Week

April 25, Monday -- May 6, Friday
Advance Registration For Fall Semester
(Open to All Admitted/Re-Admitted Students Except First-Time Fall Undergraduates)

April 29, Friday
Last Class Day
and Last Day to Completely Withdraw For Spring Semester

April 30, Saturday
Exam Day for Saturday Classes
(and some common finals)

May 2, Monday
Exam Day

May 3, Tuesday
Exam Day

May 4, Wednesday
Study Day
(Exams for Wednesday Classes 3 p.m. and After Will Be Held)

May 5, Thursday
Exam Day

May 5, Thursday
Approved Thesis/Dissertation Must Be Submitted
Electronically And All Paperwork/Checks Must Be In Graduate College Office

May 6, Friday
Exam Day

May 7, Saturday -- May 8, Sunday
Advance Registration/Schedule Adjustment Suspended
(for Fall Semester)

May 7, Saturday
174th Commencement Exercises

May 7, Saturday, Noon
Residence Halls Close

May 9, Monday
Registration/Schedule Adjustment Resumes
(for Fall Semester for All Students Except First-Time Undergraduates)

May 10, Tuesday, Noon
Deadline for Submitting Final Set of Grades

May 28, Saturday -- May 30, Monday
University Computer Services Unavailable

May 30, Monday
Memorial Day Holiday
University Closed

July 4, Monday
Independence Day Holiday Observed
University Closed

May 9, Monday -- August 12, Friday
Summer School Sessions
Details Will Be Available At