Second Semester 2011-2012

Subscribe to ICS | Download Calendar

January 3, 2012, Tuesday
University Offices Open


January 3, Tuesday -- January 6, Friday
Registration/Schedule Adjustment


January 8, Sunday, 9 a.m.
Residence Halls Open


January 9, Monday
First Day of Classes


January 9, Monday -- January 13, Friday
Late Registration and Schedule Adjustment
(Add/Drop)


January 13, Friday
Last Day to Add Classes
(Withdrawals Only After This Date)


January 16, Monday
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
(University Closed)


January 17, Tuesday
"W" Withdrawal Period Begins


February 3, Friday
Application for May Graduation
(Due in Academic Dean's Office)


February 10, Friday
Last Day to Drop 1st 8 Weeks Courses


February 29, Wednesday
Mid-Semester
(1st 8 Weeks Courses End)


March 1, Thursday
2nd 8 Weeks Courses Begin


March 5, Monday, Noon
Deadline for Submitting Freshmen Mid Term Grades


March 12, Monday
Graduate Students: Final Draft of Thesis\Dissertation Due
(in Advisor's Office)


March 16, Friday
Last Day to Drop a Full Semester Individual Course


March 17, Saturday, Noon
Residence Halls Close


March 18, Sunday -- March 25, Sunday
Spring Break
(Classes Dismissed)


March 19, Monday -- April 27, Friday
Complete Withdrawals Only


March 25, Sunday, 9 a.m.
Residence Halls Open


March 26, Monday
Classes Resume


March 26, Monday
Students should schedule appointments with advisors
to prepare for advance registration. (Required for students who have mandatory advising holds)


March 26, Monday -- March 30, Friday
Advance Registration For Summer Session
(for Currently Enrolled Students)


April 2, Monday
Recommended Date to Apply for December 2012 Graduation


April 2, Monday
Advance Registration For Summer Session
(Open to All Admitted/Re-admitted Students)


April 4, Wednesday
Assessment Day
Classes Cancelled for University-Wide Assessment Activities. Students obtain list of activities from department chair. Undecided students should go to their college office for a list. (Evening Classes 4:00 p.m. or Later Will Meet)


April 6, Friday
Last Day to Drop 2nd 8 Weeks Courses


April 09, Monday -- April 20, Friday
Advance Registration For Fall Semester
(for Currently Enrolled Students)


April 23, Monday -- April 27, Friday
Dead Week


April 23, Monday
Advance Registration For Fall Semester
(Open to All Admitted/Re-Admitted Students Except First-Time Fall Undergraduates)


April 27, Friday
Last Class Day
and Last Day to Completely Withdraw For Spring Semester


April 28, Saturday
Exam Day for Saturday Classes
(and some common finals)


April 30, Monday
Exam Day


May 1, Tuesday
Exam Day


May 2, Wednesday
Study Day
(Exams for Wednesday Classes 3 p.m. and After Will Be Held)


May 3, Thursday
Exam Day


May 3, Thursday
Graduate Students: Approved ETD
Must Be Uploaded to ProQuest


May 4, Friday
Exam Day


May 5, Saturday
175th Commencement Exercises


May 5, Saturday, Noon
Residence Halls Close


May 8, Tuesday, Noon
Deadline for Submitting Final Set of Grades


May 26, Saturday -- May 28, Monday
University Computer Services Unavailable


May 28, Monday
Memorial Day Holiday
University Closed


July 4, Wednesday
Independence Day Holiday Observed
University Closed


May 7, Monday -- August 10, Friday
Summer School Sessions
Details Will Be Available by December 22, 2011 at www.marshall.edu/calendar/academic