Summer Sessions 2009

Intersession

May 8, Friday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Regular Registration

May 11, Monday
First Day of Classes

May 11, Monday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Late Registration/Schedule Adjustment Closes

May 23, Saturday – May 25, Monday
University Computer Services Unavailable

May 25, Monday
Memorial Day Holiday – University Closed

May 29, Friday
Last Day to Drop an Individual Course

June 1, Monday – June 4, Thursday
Complete Withdrawals Only

June 4, Thursday
Last Class Day – Last Day to Withdraw from Intersession

June 5, Friday
Final Examination Day

June 8, Monday
Deadline for Submitting Final Grades

Summer I

May 22, Friday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Regular Registration

May 23, Saturday – May 25, Monday
University Computer Services Unavailable

May 25, Monday Memorial Day Holiday
University Closed

May 26, Tuesday
First Day of Classes

May 26, Tuesday
Late Registration/Schedule Adjustment Closes

July 3, Friday
Independence Day Holiday Observed – University Closed

July 17, Friday
Final Draft of Thesis Due in Advisor’s Office

July 17, Friday
Application for August Graduation Due

July 24, Friday
Last Day to Drop an Individual Course

July 27, Monday - August 13, Thursday
Complete Withdrawals Only

August 13, Thursday
Last Class Day – Last Day to Withdraw from Summer I

August 13, Thursday
Approved Thesis/Dissertation Must Be Submitted Electronically and all Paperwork/Checks Must Be in Graduate College Office

August 14, Friday
Final Examination Day

August 17, Monday
Deadline for Submitting Grades

Summer II

June 5, Friday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Regular Registration

June 7, Sunday, 9 a.m.
Residence Halls Open

June 8, Monday
First Day of Classes

June 8, Monday
Late Registration/Schedule Adjustment Closes

June 12, Friday
Application for July Graduation Due in Academic Dean’s Office
Final Draft of Thesis/Dissertation Due in Advisor’s Office

June 26, Friday
Last Day to Drop an Individual Course

June 29, Monday – July 9, Thursday
Complete Withdrawals Only

July 3, Friday
Independence Day Holiday – University Closed

July 9, Thursday
Approved Thesis/Dissertation Due in Graduate College Office

July 9, Thursday
Last Class Day – Last Day to Withdraw from Summer II

July 10, Friday
Final Examination Day – Official July Graduation Date

July 13, Monday
Deadline for Submitting Final Grades

Summer III

July 13, Monday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Regular Registration

July 14, Tuesday
First Day of Classes

July 14, Tuesday
Late Registration/Schedule Adjustment Closes

July 17, Friday
Application for August Graduation Due in Academic Dean’s Office. Final Draft of Thesis or Dissertation Due in Advisor’s Office

July 31, Friday
Last Day to Drop an Individual Course

August 3, Monday – August 13, Thursday
Complete Withdrawals Only

August 13, Thursday
Last Class Day – Last Day to Withdraw from Summer III – Approved Thesis or Dissertation Due in Graduate College Office

August 14, Friday
Final Examination Day – Official August Graduation Date

August 14, Friday, 6 p.m.
Residence Halls Close

August 17, Monday
Deadline for Submitting Final Grades