Staff Directory

Denise Hogsett
Director, SLP/MBA

304.696.2248
hogsettd@marshall.edu

  • Working administrator that assists with the overall career development of students and alumni.

Career Services Staff

Debby Stoler
Assistant Director for Development & Outreach

304.696.6679
stolerd@marshall.edu

  • Develops, cultivates and maintains all employer relationships for the career center
  • Liaisons with faculty to connect employers to students
  • Plans and executes all career center on-campus recruiting and student-focused events

Jennifer Brown
Program Manager for Internships & Experiential Learning

304.696.3396
brown346@marshall.edu

  • Develops and promotes internship and experiential learning opportunities to employers and students
  • Administers and continually develops the Marshall Mentor Network
  • Manages all social media channels
  • Promotes all career center on-campus recruiting and student-focused events

Linda Owens
Administrative Assistant

304.696.2370
owensl@marshall.edu

  • First point of contact for students, employers, faculty/staff and other guests of the Career Center
  • Updates and maintains all Career Services accounting and budget items
  • Supports staff with career fairs/event registration

Beth Waugh
Career Counselor
304.696.6432
damron6@marshall.edu

  • Provides career counseling and assessment for juniors, seniors, and grad students
  • Facilitates outreach workshops and presentations for classes and student organizations

Student Resource Center Staff

Larry Lapelle
Major Exploration Consultant

304.696.2370
lapellel@marshall.edu


Mirek Bialk
Major Exploration Consultant
304.696.5817 

bialkm@marshall.edu


Denny Daugherty
Major Exploration Consultant
304.696.6432

daugherty18@marshall.edu


Carolyn Penn
Major Exploration Consultant
304.696.5818

pennc@marshall.edu