Dr. Greg Michaelson

Dr. Greg Michaelson, a structural engineer, has joined the faculty of the Weisberg Division of Engineering this Fall 2014 semester. He received a Bachelor of Science degree from Bluefield State College in 2009, a Master of Science degree from West … Continued

Neuron magazine recognizes Dr. Andrew Nichols

Dr. Andrew Nichols was recognized by Neuron magazine for his accomplishments and research. More information about this event and details about Dr. Nichols activities could be found at: http://www.wvresearch.org/archives/8847

Jeffrey Nimmo Named Director of Huntington VA Center

The Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) announced the appointment of Jeffrey Brian Nimmo as director of the Huntington VA Medical Center. In his new role, Nimmo will oversee the daily operations of this fully accredited 80-bed acute care facility, which … Continued

Computer Science Education Week

President Obama helped to launch Computer Science Education Week with a message posted on YouTube. “If we want America to stay on the cutting edge, we need young Americans like you to master the tools and technology that will change … Continued

Safety Students attend National Conference

The 2013 National Safety Council Congress and Expo was held in Chicago, Illinois during the first part of October and Seven Marshall University students attended to establish contacts for internship and post-graduate job opportunities and promote the safety technology program. … Continued

Summer Internship for Safety Student

Garry M. Harper, a B.S. in Safety Technology major completed an internship this summer in Winchester VA for L.E Myers Company, the oldest Subsidiary of the MYR group. He describes his internship as follows: “I have been interning with The … Continued

Welcome Dr. Iyad Hijazi

Welcome Dr. Iyad Hijazi as an Assistant Professor in Engineering. Dr. Iyad Hijazi received his Bachelors and Masters degrees in Mechanical Engineering from Kansas State University. His Masters research was in the area of Computer Aided Design. On completion of … Continued