College Advisory Board

Officers beginning January 1, 2017 thru December 31, 2018

 

President – Tony Martin

Vice-President – Mark Chandler

2nd Vice President – Mike Gerber

Secretary – Jim Rorrer

Parliamentarian – Bob Alexander

 

Dr. Robert Alexander – Elected Honorary HOF ‘02

Distinguished Professor of Management

Former Dean Lewis College of Business

205 Alexander Place

Hurricane, WV 25526

alexande@marshall.edu

 

David R. Beauregard – Elected Member ‘16

Managing Director

Monument Square Advisors, LLC

One Monument Avenue

413 Stuart Circle, Unit 4A

Richmond, VA 23220

drbeauregard@verizon.net

 

Darrin L. Bird – Elected Member ‘16

General Manager

Precision Castparts Corporation (formerly Special Metals)

9 Birchwood Circle

Huntington, WV 25701

dbird@specialmetals.com

 

Mark A. Chandler – Elected Member HOF ‘10

Sr. Vice President & CFO

Triana Energy

900 Virginia Street East

Charleston, WV  25301

mchandler@trianaenergy.com

 

Jim DatinElected Member ‘12

President and CEO

BioAgilytix Labs

2300 Englert Drive, Suite K

Durham, NC  27713

jdatin01@gmail.com

 

Timothy R. Duke – Elected Member ’09 HOF’03

President and CEO

Steel of West Virginia, Inc.

PO Box 2547

Huntington, WV 25726

tduke@swvainc.com

 

Caryn Foster Durham – Elected Member ‘11

Managing Partner/Principal

Charles Ryan Associates

1900-A East Franklin Street

cdurham@charlesryan.com

 

Michael Gerber – Elected Member ’04 HOF ‘16

Hayflich CPAs

300 8th Street, 3rd Floor

Huntington, WV  25701

gerber@hayflich.net

 

Carol Hartley – Elected  Member ’92 HOF ‘16

Vice President Wealth Management

Morgan Stanley

P.O. Box 671, Charleston, WV  25323

500 Lee St., East. Suite 300

Charleston, WV 25301

carol.j.hartley@morganstanley.com

 

David Helmer – Elected Member

WV Regional Corporate Banking Manager

Branch Banking & Trust Co.

300 Summers Street

Charleston, WV  25301

dhelmer@bbandt.com

 

Joe Holley – Elected Member ‘17

Executive Vice President

Jabo Supply Corporation

P.O. Box 238

Huntington, WV  25707

(T) 304-736-8333 (F) 301-736-8551

jtholley@jabosupply.com

 

Ross Johnson – Elected Member ‘10

President, Mountain State Insurance Agency, Inc.

1206 Kanawha Blvd. E.

Charleston, WV 25301

rjohnson@mountainstateinsurance.com

 

Martha M. (Shellie) Kelly – Elected Member ‘12

Financial Management Analyst

Department of the Army

608 Tartan Way

Enterprise, AL 36330

Martha.M.Kelly2.civ@mail.mil

 

Calvin A. Kent – Elected Honorary HOF ‘15

Former Dean, Lewis College of Business

133 Woodland Drive

Huntington, WV 25705

kentc@marshall.edu

 

Shahin Mafi – Elected Member ‘11

PO Box 59310

Potomac, MD  20859

shahindmafi@aol.com

 

Tony Martin – Elected Member ‘11

State Electric Supply Company

Corporate Director of Operations

2010 2nd Avenue

Huntington, WV  25703

tony.martin@stateelectric.com

 

P. Sean Mayberry – Elected Member ‘09

Lanham O’Dell & Company, Inc.

3981 Teays Valley Road

PO Box 537

Hurricane, WV 25526

sean@lanhamodell.com

 

Mark Morgan – Elected Member ‘17

Chief Executive Officer

Huntington Internal Medicine Group

5170 US Route 60 East

Huntington, WV  25705

(T) 304-399-4600, 4403 (F) 304-697-0856

markmorgan@uhswv.com

 

Norman Mosrie – Elected Member

Assurance Market Leader

Dixon Hughes Goodman LLP

500 Virginia St. East.

Suite 800

Charleston, WV  25301

Norman.Mosrie@dhgllp.com

 

James Rorrer – Elected Member

Honorary for Life in ‘02

Managing Director (Retired)

Capital Advisory Group

Richmond, VA

302 11th Avenue

Huntington, WV  25701

jimrorrer@gmail.com

 

John Rulli – Elected Member HOF ‘02

Simon Property Group, Inc.

Corporate Headquarters

115 West Washington Street

Indianapolis, IN  46204

jrulli@simon.com

 

Todd Shell – Elected Member

Guyan International

1511 McCoy Road

Huntington, WV 25701

gadog@ezwv.com

 

Richard L. Slater – Elected Member

Managing Partner

Dixon Hughes Goodman LLP

500 Virginia St. East

Suite 800

Charleston, West Virginia  25301

Rick.Slater@dhgllp.com

 

Brad Smith – Elected Member HOF ‘11

President and CEO

Intuit

901 Berkeley Avenue

Menlo Park, CA  94025

Brad_Smith@Intuit.com

 

Angela Swearingen – Elected Member ‘11

Vice President of Finance/CFO

St, Mary’s Medical Center

2900 First Avenue

Huntington, WV  25702

Angela.swearingen@st-marys.org

 

Janet Vineyard – Elected Member ’94 HOF ‘15

President

WV Oil Marketers and Grocers Association (OMEGA) &

WV Trucking Association

2006 Kanawha Blvd. East

Charleston, WV 25311

jan@omegawv.com

 

Monte Ward – Elected Member

Vice President of Finance

Cabell Huntington Hospital

1340 Hal Greer Blvd.

Huntington, WV 25701

mward@chhi.org

 

Kellie Wooten-Willis – Elected Member ‘11

Wooten-Willis Insurance, LLC

103 Dingess Street

Logan, WV  25601

Kelliewootenwillis@gmail.com

 

 

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

 

Dr. Avinandan “Avi” Mukherjee, Dean

Lewis College of Business

(T) 304-696-2682

simpsonr@marshall.edu

 

Dr. Jeff Archambault, Associate Dean

College of Business

(T) 304-696-2655

archambault@marshall.edu

 

Dr. Deanna Mader, Associate Dean

College of Business

(T) 304-696-2687

maderd@marshall.edu

 

Dr. Jerome Gilbert

President – Marshall University

gilbert@marshall.edu

 

Dr. Gayle Ormiston, Provost

Marshall University

ormiston@marshall.edu

 

Sandy Hicks

Business Manager

College of Business

hutchiso@marshall.edu

 

Molly Robertson

Accounting Assistant I

College of Business

robertsonm@marshall.edu