Leadership Studies Programs


Overview

Graduate Programs in Leadership Studies include the Master of Arts degree, the Education Specialist degree, the Doctor of Education in Leadership Studies, and several graduate certificates. Students pursuing the Master of Arts may choose from three concentrations:  Educational Leadership (Principal Licensure), Non-Profit & Public Agency, and Justice Leadership.  Please see program descriptions for further information.

If you are interested in applying for admission, please contact Tammy Jones (Certificate programs), Kelly Templeton (MA, Doctor of Education Programs) or Dr. Louis Watts.

 

Contact Information

Dr. Louis Watts – Program Director
Phone: (304) 746-1933
email: wattsl@marshall.edu

 

Tammy Jones – Program Secretary
Phone: (304) 746-2514
email: jonesta@marshall.edu

 

Barbara Norvell – Program Secretary
Phone: (304) 746-2027
email: norvell7@marshall.edu

 

Kelly Templeton — Program Secretary (Masters in Leadership Studies & Doctorate in Education)
Phone: (304) 746-8949
email: templeton23@marshall.edu

 

Dr. Dennis Anderson
Phone: (304) 746-8989
email: andersond@marshall.edu
Program Coordinator:  Leadership Specialist Nonprofit & Public Agency

 

Dr. Charles Bethel
Phone: (304) 746-8952
email: bethel3@marshall.edu
Program Coordinator: M.A. Higher Education Administration

 

Dr. Eugenia Damron
Phone:  (304) 746-8959
email: webb24@marshall.edu
Program Coordinator: Social Services and Attendance Worker Certificate

 

Dr. Tom Hisiro
Phone: (304) 746-2516
email: hiriso@marshall.edu
Program Coordinator:  M.A. (Justice Leadership); Cohort Principalship

 

Dr. Barbara Nicholson
Phone: (304) 746-2094
email: bnicholson@marshall.edu
Program Coordinator:  Doctoral Program