COFA Community Service Awards presented to students

Don Van Horn, dean of the Marshall University College of Fine Arts (left), presents the college’s Community Service Award to students Lindsay DiFatta, Nikki Gilliam, and Alli Forlines for their work on the “Baskets for Branches” project, a part of this year’s Birke Fine Arts Symposium. At right is Dr. Vicki Stroeher, associate professor of music and chair of the 2010 symposium committee. Tommy Warf, winner of a Marshall University College of Fine Arts Community Service Award this year, demonstrates how a ceramic bowl is thrown in the university’s Art Warehouse. Photos courtesy of Marshall University.