National Student Speech Language Hearing Association

National Student Speech Language Hearing Association

The National Student Speech Language Hearing Association (NSSLHA) is a pre-professional organization for students preparing for careers in the field of communication sciences and disorders.  All undergraduate and graduate students are encouraged to join the Marshall University chapter of NSSLHA.

Throughout the year, the NSSLHA members participate in community service events and  fundraising activities to support the community and the profession.  Students also arrange for social activities throughout the semester. 

For more information on the national organization visit www.nsslha.org

For more information regarding our Marshall chapter, or to become a member, contact Jen Baker (jen.baker@marshall.edu) or Craig Coleman (craig.coleman@marshall.edu)

Academic Year 2013-2014

Officers:

President

Brianna Miluk

miluk1@live.marshall.edu

Vice-President

Brooke Thevenin

thevenin4@marshall.edu

Treasurer

Kelsey Dowler

dowler12@marshall.edu

Secretary

Olivia Hughes

hughes200@marshall.edu

Social/Community Service Chair

Ashley Westbrook

thevenin4@live.marshall.edu

Fundraising Chair

Megan Wolford

westbrook8@marshall.edu

Social Chair

Faite Ahaghotu

ahaghotu@live.marshall.edu

Historian

Olivia Hughes

hughes200@live.marshall.edu

Pre-CD Representative

Kelsey Higgins

higgins38@live.marshall.edu

Second Year Representative

Katrina Stewart

stewart122@live.marshall.edu

First Year Representative

Jordan Lewis

lewis337@live.marshall.edu

Faculty Advisors:

  • Jennifer Baker, CCC-SLP
  • Craig Coleman, CCC-SLP