National Student Speech Language Hearing Association

National Student Speech Language Hearing Association

The National Student Speech Language Hearing Association (NSSLHA) is a pre-professional organization for students preparing for careers in the field of communication sciences and disorders.  All undergraduate and graduate students are encouraged to join the Marshall University chapter of NSSLHA.

Throughout the year, the NSSLHA members participate in community service events and  fundraising activities to support the community and the profession.  Students also arrange for social activities throughout the semester. 

For more information on the national organization visit

For more information regarding our Marshall chapter, or to become a member, contact Jen Baker ( or Craig Coleman (

Academic Year 2013-2014



Abbey Quillen


Brianna Miluk


Alicia Kingery


Jessie Beahrs

Community Service Chair

Brooke Thevenin

Fundraising Chair

Megan Wolford

Social Chair

Faite Ahaghotu


Olivia Hughes

Pre-CD Representative

Kelsey Higgins

Second Year Representative

Katrina Stewart

First Year Representative

Jordan Lewis

Faculty Advisors:

  • Jennifer Baker, CCC-SLP
  • Craig Coleman, CCC-SLP