Full-Time Faculty/Staff in the College of Liberal Arts 2013-2014

Faculty Staff Directory 2012-13 PDF

Dean’s Office

Fax 64348

Surname/Title First Name Office Phone E-Mail
Bookwalter: Interim Dean Robert Old Main 110 6-2731 bookwalt@marshall.edu
Adkins: Program  Asst. II Mary Old Main 107 6-3348 adkinsm@marshall.edu
Brown: Assoc. Dean Cheryl Old Main 107 6-2351 brownca@marshall.edu
Cook: Office Admin. Betty Old Main 107 6-2835 cookb@marshall.edu
Green: Student Program Advisor Sara Old Main 107 6-2699 greensa@marshall.edu
Kates: Admin. Sec. Gina Old Main 107 6-2350 gina.kates@marshall.edu
Proctor: Director, Simon Perry Center. for Constitutional Democracy Patricia Old Main 230L 6-2801 patricia.proctor@marshall.edu

Classics

Fax62703

Surname/Title First Name Office Phone E-Mail
Admin. Sec. Harris 406 6-6749
Chrol: Chair E. Del Harris 408 6-4323 chrol@marshall.edu
Perkins Caroline Harris 412 6-2701 perkins@marshall.edu
Franzen Christina Harris 406 6-4642 franzen@marshall.edu

Communication Studies

Fax 62814

Surname/Title First Name Office Phone E-Mail
South: Admin. Sec. Sr. Lu Ann Smith 256 6-6786 south@marshall.edu
Redd: Admin. Sec. II Kimberly Smith 254 6-6786 redd7@marshall.edu
Brammer: Chair Camilla Smith 244 6-2810 brammer@marshall.edu
Adkins: 1 year temp Deborah Smith 249 6-2805 adkins654@marshall.edu
Bookwalter: COLA Dean Robert Old Main 110 6-2731 bookwalt@marshall.edu
Cole 1  year temp Linda Smith 251 6-5291 colel@marshall.edu
Cook 1 year temp David Smith 256 6-6786 cookd@marshall.edu
Cooper Stephen Smith 246 6-2733 coopers@marshall.edu
Gilpin Susan Old Main 230 6-6405 gilpin2@marshall.edu
Greenwood Kristine Smith 247 6-6788 greenwoo@marshall.edu
Payne 1 year temp Nikolas Smith 230 6-6786 payne158@marshall.edu
Ray Danny Smith 270 6-5293 ra102@marshall.edu
Tarter Barbara Smith 271 6-2700 tarterb@marshall.edu
Torppa Cynthia Smith 245 6-3901 torppa@marshall.edu
Underhill 1 year temp Jill Smith 250 6-3013 underhillj@marshall.edu
Underhill Stephen Smith 248 6-3020 underhills@marshall.edu

English

Fax62448

Chirico: 1 year tempJohnCorbly 4056-2711chirico@marshall.edu

Surname/Title First Name Office Phone E-Mail
Sharp:Admin. Asst. Cheryl Corbly 345 6-6601 sharp24@marshall.edu
Naylor-Smith:Admin. Sec. Whitney Corbly 346 6-6600 naylorsmith@marshall.edu
Hill:Chair Jane Corbly 344 6-6416 hillj@marshall.edu
Anderson: 3 year term Jessica Corbly 308 6-6600 andersonj@marshall.edu
Bean Kellie Old Main 107 6-2351 bean@marshall.edu
Bomsta: 1 year temp Tanya Corbly Hall 326 6-6610 bomsta@marshall.edu
Boynton: 1 year temp Thomas “T.J.” Corbly 462 6-3317 boynton@marshall.edu
Brewster Hilary Corbly 314 6-6613 brewsterh@marshall.edu
Burbery Timothy Corbly 248 6-2369 burbery@marshall.edu
Carey Allison Corbly 342 6-6439 careya@marshall.edu
Carpenter: 3 year term Mallory Corbly 441 6-3185 legg82@live.marshall.edu
Damai Puspa Corbly 450 6-2403 damai@marshall.edu
Ellison: 3 year term Robert Corbly 313 6-6600 ellisonr@marshall.edu
Esque: 1 year temp Nadia Corbly 337 6-6600 esgue5@marshall.edu
Fekete Andrea Corbly 458 6-6438 andi.fekete@marshall.edu
Fischer: 1 year temp Michael Corbly 245 6-6600 fischerc@marshall.edu
Fuller Molly Corbly 461 6-3398 fullermo@marshall.edu
Hatfield David Corbly 452 6-6638 hatfield@marshall.edu
Hong Hyo-Chang “Bob” Corbly 445 6-2441 hong@marshall.edu
Hood Gwenyth Corbly 249 6-6639 hood@marshall.edu
Hubbard Jeanne Corbly 459 6-6600 jubbard43@marshall.edu
Jones: 1 year temp Sabrina Corbly 406 6-6600 wooten19@marshall.edu
Kirkwood Roxanne Corbly 443 6-6629 kirkwoor@marshall.edu
Krause: 1 year temp Sarah Corbly 309 6-3342 mcconnell9@marshall.edu
Lassell: 1 year temp Daniel Corbly 246 6-2348 lassell@marshall.edu
Lawrence: 1 year temp Nicole Corbly 352 6-6269 lawrence14@marshall.edu
Lillvis Kristen Corbly 343 6-6269 lillvis@marshall.edu
Lumpkin: 3 year term Britton “Cody” Corbly 456 6-6499 lumpkinb@marshall.edu
Magnusson Joni Corbly 402 6-3378 magnusson3@marshall.edu
Mazakis: 1 year temp Angela Corbly 454 6-3392 mazakis@marshall.edu
McElroy Amy Corbly 352 6-3344 daniel1@marshall.edu
Moore Mary Corbly 252 6-2405 mooremb@marshall.edu
O’Malley: 3 year term Daniel Corbly 307 6-6605 omalleyd@marshall.edu
Oeding Carrie Corbly 455 6-2423 oeding@marshall.edu
Oudghiri-Otmani: 3 year term Amine Corbly 402B 6-6449 oudghiriotma@marshall.edu
Peckham Rachael Corbly 316 6-3649 peckham@marshall.edu
Prejean Kelli Corbly 341 6-4015 kelli.prejean@marshall.edu
Riemer James Corbly 451 6-6618 riemer@marshall.edu
Robinson: 1 year temp David Corbly 440 6-3318 robinson143@marshall.edu
Rollins: 1 year temp. Anna Corbly 340 6-3786 jones453@marshall.edu
Schiavone Michele Corbly 250 6-2387 schiavon@marshall.edu
Schray Kateryna Corbly 444 6-2404 rudnytzk@marshall.edu
Smith James “Eric” Corbly 317 6-2423 smithjam@marshall.edu
Sowards: 1 year temp Jessica Corbly 338 6-3345 taylor133@marshall.edu
Spoor Jennifer Corbly 458 6-6438 spoor6@marshall.edu
Squire Walter Corbly 315 6-6600 squire@marshall.edu
Staley: 1  year temp. Catherine “Cat” Corbly 405A 6-6600 staley@marshall.edu
Walker: 1 year temp. Robert Corbly 352 6-3344 walkerro@marshall.edu
Walker: 1 year temp. Stephanie Corbly 206 6-6514 walker65@marshall.edu
Taft Edmund Corbly 460 6-3155 taft@marshall.edu
TeeI John Corbly 448 6-3129 teelj@marshall.edu
Treftz Jill Corbly 312 6-6699 treftz@marshall.edu
VanKirk John Corbly 449 6-6637 vankirk@marshall.edu
Viola Anthony Corbly 447 6-6691 viola@marshall.edu
Welch: 1 year temp Mary Corbly 402A 6-6645 welch6@marshall.edu
White Ben Corbly 343 6-2357 whitebe@marshall.edu
Young John Corbly 246 6-2349 youngj@marshall.edu
Zhao Jun Corbly  446 6-2420 zhaoj@marshall.edu

Geography

Fax 62506

Surname/Title First Name Office Phone E-Mail
Standifur: Admin. Sec. Sr. Kris Harris 205 6-4364 standifu@marshall.edu
Hagen: Chair Joshua Harris 207 6-2505 hagenj@marshall.edu
Djietror Godwin Harris 210 6-4627 djietror@marshall.edu
Law Kevin Harris 211 6-2503 law14@marshall.edu
Leonard James Harris 208 6-4626 leonard@marshall.edu
Walz Anita Harris 209 6-2504 walz@marshall.edu

History

Fax62957

Surname/Title First Name Office Phone E-Mail
Bailey: Admin. Sec. Sr. Terry Harris 109 6-6780 dennis@marshall.edu
Holbrook: Chair Daniel Harris 128 6-2417 holbrook@marshall.edu
Barksdale Kevin Harris 127 6-2956 barksdale@marshall.edu
Deal Robert Harris 116 6-2721 dealr@marshall.edu
Diener Laura Michele Harris 107 6-2954 diener@marshall.edu
Miller Montserrat Harris 105 6-2723 millerm@marshall.edu
Mills David Harris 109 6-2725 millsd@marshall.edu
Palmer William Harris 125 6-2720 palmer@marshall.edu
Trowbridge David Harris 110 6-2717 david.trowbridge@marshall.edu
Rensenbrink Greta Harris 108 6-2955 rensenbrink@marshall.edu
Rutherford Phillip Harris 129 6-2719 rutherfordp@marshall.edu
Sawrey Robert Harris 124 6-3347 sawrey@marshall.edu
Tabyshalieva Anara Harris 111 6-2724 tabyshalieva@marshall.edu
White Christopher Harris 112 6-2722 whitec@marshall.edu
Williams Kathie “Kat” Harris 124 6-2959 williamskath@marshall.edu
Woods Michael Harris 115 6-3347 woodsm@marshall.edu

Graduate Humanities: MUGC

Fax61942

Surname/Title First Name Office Phone E-Mail
Quinlan: Admin. Sec. Sr. Carolyn GC 230J 6-2022 cquinlan@marshall.edu
Lassiter: Director “Luke” Eric” GC 233 6-1923 lassiter@marshall.edu

Modern Languages

Fax63599

Surname/Title First Name Office Phone E-Mail
Cole: Admin. Sec. Sr. Edna Diane Smith 711 6-6730 colee@marshall.edu
Perkins:Chair Caroline Smith 709 6-2742 perkins@marshall.edu
Anderson Natsuki “Nacky” Smith 742-G 6-3543 andersonn@marshall.edu
Burgueno M. Cristina Smith 707 6-2746 burgueno@marshall.edu
Butler Shannon Smith 741-D 6-2748 butler@marshall.edu
Dolmetsch Christopher Smith 432 6-2744 dolmetsc@marshall.edu
Duerr-McCown: 1 year temp Anke Smith 431 6-7258 duerrmccown@marshall.edu
Garcia-Egea: 1 year temp Ben Smith 742 6-2745 garciaegea@marshall.edu
Gratchev Slav Smith 741-F 6-2750 gratchev@marshall.edu
Kawada: 1 year temp lkuyo Smith 742 6-2745 kawada@marshall.edu
Lopez Carlos Smith 712 6-2749 lopez@marshall.edu
Migernier Eric Smith 429-D 6-2740 migernier@marshall.edu
Morillo Jose Luis Smith 429-C 6-2743 murillo@marshall.edu
Quintana M. Rosario Smith 741-E 6-2747 quintana@marshall.edu
Rivas Zelideth Smith 743 6-3208 rivasz@marshall.edu
Stump Nancy Smith 710 6-2741 stump@marshall.edu

Philosophy

Fax62703

Surname/Title First Name Office Phone E-Mail
Admin. Sec. Sr. Harris 406 6-6749
Vielkind: Chair John Harris 417 6-4640 vielkind@marshall.edu
Barris Jeremy Harris 404 6-2704 barris@marshall.edu
Powell Jeffrey Harris 410 6-2705 powell@marshall.edu

Political Science

Fax63245

Surname/Title First Name Office Phone E-Mail
Meade:Admin. Sec. Sr. Mitzi Smith 738 6-6636 meade71@marshall.edu
Beller:Chair Marybeth Smith 740-F 6-2763 beller@marshall.edu
Behrman Robert Smith 708 6-2762 behrmanr@marshall.edu
Brown Cheryl Smith 737 6-3598 brownca@marshall.edu
Butz Adam Smith 739-G 6-2764 butz@marshall.edu
Davis George Smith 740 6-2766 g.v.davis@marshall.edu
Morrissette Jason “Jess” Smith 739 6-2760 morrissette@marshall.edu
Schulenberg Shawn Smith 739-A 6-2767 schulenberg@marshall.edu
Warner Jamie Smith 706 6-2761 warnerj@marshall.edu

Psychology

Fax 62784

Surname/Title First Name Office Phone E-Mail
Tresch-Reneau: Admin. Sec. Sr. Nancy Harris 326 6-6446 tresch@marshall.edu
Sloan: MUGC Admin. Sec. Sr. Becky GC 101-C 6-1932 bsloan@marshall.edu
Zirkle: Program Asst.11. Connie Harris 328 6-2785 zirkle@marshall.edu
Mewaldt:Chair Steven Harris 330 6-2777 mewaldt@marshall.edu
Amerikaner Martin Harris 331-B 6-2783 amerikan@marshall.edu
Atkins: 1 year temp. Melissa TBA 6-2779 stinson8@marshall.edu
Bardi Massimo Harris 212 6-2775 bardi@marshall.edu
Beard Keith Harris 311 6-2781 beard@marshall.edu
Fugett-Fuller April Harris 314 6-2776 fugett5@marshall.edu
Goudy Tony GC 201 E 6-8992 tgoudy@marshall.edu
Hinton Keelon Harris 213 6-3379 hinton3@marshall.edu
Howerton Dawn Harris 305 6-3717 howertond@marshall.edu
Koontz Penny Harris 323 6-2768 koontz7@marshall.edu
LeGrow Christopher Harris 313 6-2780 legrow@marshall.ed
Lindberg Marc Harris 226 6-2769 lindberg@marshall.edu
Linz Marianna Harris 312 6-2774 linz@marshall.edu
Linz Tom GC 107 6-8995 tlinz@marshall.edu
Muellerleile Paige Harris 331-C 6-2771 muellerleile@marshall.edu
Mulder Pamela Harris 315 6-2770 mulder@marshall.edu
O’Keefe Steve GC 109 6-1937 sokeefe@marshall.edu
Pittenger: Interim Dean, Graduate School David Old Main 113 6-6606 pittengerd@marshall.edu
Stone Gary Dunbar Clinic 6-2674 gstone@marshall.edu
Tiano Jennifer HH 331D 6-2786 vincent26@marshall.edu
Wyatt Joseph Harris 331-A 6-2778 wyatt@marshall.edu

Religious Studies

Fax62703

Surname/Title First Name Office Phone E-Mail
Admin. Sec. Sr. Harris 406 6-6749
Ruff: Chair Jeffrey Harris 411 6-2702 ruff@marshall.edu

Sociology & Anthropology

Fax62803

Surname/Title First Name Office Phone E-Mail
Hughes: Admin. Sec. Sr. Jami Smith 727 6-6700 hughes165@marshall.edu
Laubach: Chair Martin Smith 728 6-2798 laubach@marshall.edu
Conley Robin Smith 740-B 6-2788 conleyr@marshall.edu
Fondren Kristi Smith 739-C 6-2795 fondren@marshall.edu
Freidin Nick Smith 428 6-2794 freidin@marshall.edu
Garnett Richard Smith 729 6-2800 garnett@marshall.edu
Hadler Markus Smith 739-B 6-2799 hadler@marshall.edu
Hoey Brian Smith 739-D 6-3747 hoey@marshall.edu
Roth Fred Smith 726 6-2796 roth@marshall.edu
Sullivan Donna Smith 730 6-6394 sullivd@marshall.edu