Cola Committees

AY 2024-2025 Membership

3 year terms, max of 2 consecutive terms, split between Social Science and Humanities, only one COLA committee per faculty member, only one faculty member from a single department per committee.

Research

Social Science

Boniface Noyongoyo (SOC/ANT) term: AY 25,26,27 (2) George Davis (PSC) (2) term: AY 25,26,27 Anita Walz (GEO) term: AY 25,26,27 (1) **Humanities** Deborah Thurman (ENG) term: AY 25,26,27 (1) Ida Day (MDL) term: AY 23,24,25 (2) Del Chrol (HUM) term: AY 25,26,27 (2) **Dean's Appointment** Brittany Canady (PSY) term: AY 25,26,27 (2)

Promotion and Tenure

Social Science

Jonathan Kozar (GEO)	term: AY 25,26,27	(1)
Damien Arthur (PSC)	term: AY 23,24,25	(1)
Melissa Atkins (PSY)	term: AY 25,26,27	(1)
Humanities		
Nick Shangler (MDL)	term: AY 25,26,27	(1)
Jill Treftz (ENG)	term: AY 25,26,27	(2)
Jill Underhill (CMM)	term: AY 25,26,27	(1)
Dean's Appointment		
Anara Tabyshalieva (HST)	term: AY 25,26,27	(2)

Curriculum

Social Sciences

Manamee Guha (HST) term: AY 25,26,27 (1) Jamie Warner (PSC) term: AY 25,26,27 (1) Hilton Cordoba (GEO) term: AY 25,26,27 (1) **Humanities** Robert Ellison (ENG) term: AY 25,26,27 (1) Sydnor Roy (HUM) term: AY 25,26,27 (1) Nacky Anderson (MDL) term: AY 23,24,25 (1) At large member

At large member

Chris LeGrow (PSY) term: AY 23,24,25 (1)

Faculty Concerns Committee (one representative from each department)

CMM Barbara Tarter

ENG Hilary Brewster

GEO Jonathan Kozar

HST Robert Deal Spring Sabbatical

HUM Jeremy Barris

MDL Eric Migernier

PSC Marybeth Beller - Chair

PSY Tom Linz

SOC/ANT Marty Laubach

Cola Conference Committee (one representative from each department)

CMM Jill Underhill

ENG Puspa Damai – Chair

GEO Jonathan Kozar

HST Robert Deal Spring Sabbatical

HUM Del Chrol

MDL Natsuki Anderson

PSC Jamie Warner

PSY Masa Toyoma

SOC/ANT Kristi McLeod

Faculty Senate Committees (4 year terms, max of 2 consecutive terms)

Committee	Faculty member	Service during AY	1 st or 2 nd consecutive
Academic Planning	Damien Arthur	term: AY 23,24,25,26	(1)
Athletics	Boniface Noyongoyo	term: AY 23,24,25,26	(2)
BAPC	Puspa Damai	term: AY 22,23,24,25	(1)
Curriculum	Robert Ellison	term: AY 25,26,27,28	(1)
Faculty Development	Meghan Hancock	term: AY 23,24,25,26	(1)
Faculty Personnel	Clinton Brown	term: AY 23,24,25,26	(1)
Legis. Affairs	Tim Burberry	term: AY 22,23,24,25	(1)
Library	Roxanne Aftanas	term: AY 25,26,27,28	(2)
Physical Fac. And Plan	Rich Jones	term: AY 25,26,27,28	(1)
Research <mark>Mao</mark>	Megan Marshall	term: AY 25,26,27,28	(1) Fall Sabbatical-Molly
Student Conduct	Molly Mersman	term: AY 25,26,27,28	(1)

Faculty Senators	(2 year terms, max of	4 consecutive terms)	Term Expires
Marybeth Beller	(3)	2026	
Clinton Brown	(2)	2026	
Shoshannah Diehl	(1)	2026	
Daniel O'Malley	(1)	2026	
Puspa Damai	(3)	2026	
Megan Marshall	(3)	2026 <mark>F</mark> a	all Sabbatical – Penny Koontz
Marianna Linz	(2)	2026	
Boniface Noyongoyo	(3)	2026	
Shawn Schulenberg	(2)	2026	
Jana Tigchelaar	(3)	2026	
Anthony Viola	(1)	2026	

Graduate Council (4 year terms, max of 2 consecutive terms)

Keith Beard term: AY 23,24,25,26 (2) Spring Sabbatical