COS Office

Charles Somerville
Charles SomervilleDean, College of Science
Office: S 270
Phone: (304) 696-2424
somervil@marshall.edu
 
Evelyn Pupplo-Cody
Evelyn Pupplo-CodyAssociate Dean and Professor
Office: S 270
Phone: (304) 696-3638
pupploco@marshall.edu
 
Wanda Dyke
Wanda DykeBusiness Manager
Office: S 270
Phone: (304) 696-6498
Fax: (304) 696-3243
dyke@marshall.edu
 
Cynthia Cole
Cynthia ColeAcademic Advisor
Office: S 213
Phone: (304) 696-3476
colec@marshall.edu
 
Vicki Cole
Vicki ColeAcademic Advisor
Office: S 270
Phone: (304) 696-6672
colev@marshall.edu
 
Sara Simpson
Sara SimpsonAcademic Advisor
Office: S 214
Phone: (304) 696-3475
simpson87@marshall.edu
 
 

Biological Sciences

David Mallory
David MalloryChair of the Biological Sciences
Office: S 350
Phone: (304) 696-2353
Fax: (304) 696-7136
mallory@marshall.edu
 
Vickie Crager
Vickie CragerOffice: S 350
Phone: (304) 696-5413
crager@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/crager
 
Brian Antonsen
Brian AntonsenAssociate Professor
Office: S 318
Phone: (304) 696-6496
antonsenb@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/antonsenb
 
Anne Axel
Anne AxelOffice: S 260
Phone: (304) 696-2426
axel@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/axel
 
Habiba Chirchir
Habiba ChirchirOffice: S 279B
Phone: (304) 696-3632
chirchir@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/chirchir
 
Victor Fet
Victor FetProfessor
Office: S 206
Phone: (304) 696-3116
fet@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/fet/Euscorpius
 
Philippe Georgel
Philippe GeorgelProfessor
Office: BBSC 241P
Phone: (304) 696-3965
Fax: (304) 696-7136
georgel@marshall.edu
http://mupfc.marshall.edu/~georgel
 
Emily Gillespie
Emily GillespieOffice: S 364
Phone: (304) 696-6467
gillespiee@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/gillespiee
 
Frank Gilliam
Frank GilliamProfessor
Office: S 380
Phone: (304) 696-3636
Fax: (304) 696-3243
gilliam@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/gilliam
 
Marcia Harrison-Pitaniello
Marcia Harrison-PitanielloProfessor
Office: S 200A
Phone: (304) 696-4867
Fax: (304) 696-7136
harrison@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/harrison
 
Tim Hayes
Tim HayesOffice: S 201
Phone: (304) 696-3480
hayes23@marshall.edu
 
James Joy
James JoyProfessor
Office: S 265
Phone: (304) 696-3639
joy@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/joy
 
Herman Mays
Herman MaysOffice: S 390
Phone: (304) 696-6692
maysh@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/maysh
 
Jennifer Mosher
Jennifer MosherOffice: WAEC 2221
Phone: (304) 696-3148
mosher@marshall.edu
 
Frank O'Keefe
Frank O'KeefeAssociate Professor
Office: S 267
Phone: (304) 696-2427
okeefef@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/okeefef
 
Elmer Price
Elmer PriceOffice: S 350
Phone: (304) 696-3611
pricee@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/pricee
 
Gary Schultz
Gary SchultzOffice: S 309
Phone: (304) 696-7057
schultzga@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/shultzga
 
Charles Somerville
Charles SomervilleDean, College of Science
Office: S 270
Phone: (304) 696-2424
somervil@marshall.edu
 
Nadja Spitzer
Nadja SpitzerAssistant Professor
Office: S-315 inside 311A
Phone: (304) 696-7147
spitzern@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/spitzern
 
Suzanne Strait
Suzanne StraitProfessor
Office: S 274
Phone: (304) 696-2425
Fax: (304) 696-3243
straitho@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/straitho/
 
Jennifer Strickland
Jennifer StricklandOffice: S 385
Phone: (304) 696-3393
stricklandj@marshall.edu
 
Wendy Trzyna
Wendy TrzynaAssociate Professor
Office: S 300A
Phone: (304) 696-6791
trzyna@marshall.edu
 
Jagan Valluri
Jagan ValluriProfessor
Office: S 370
Phone: (304) 696-2409
Fax: 304-696-7136
valluri@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/valluri
 
Jayme Waldron
Jayme WaldronAssistant Professor
Office: S 378
Phone: (304) 696-3361
waldron3@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/waldron3
 
Shane Welch
Shane WelchOffice: S 306
Phone: (304) 696-6111
welchsh@marshall.edu
 
Guo-Zhang Zhu
Guo-Zhang ZhuProfessor
Office: S 394
Phone: (304) 696-2429
zhu4@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/zhu4
 
Susan Weinstein
Susan WeinsteinAcademic Laboratory Manager III
Office: S 204
Phone: (304) 696-2428
weinstei@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/weinstei/
 
 

Chemistry

Michael Castellani
Michael CastellaniProfessor & Chair
Office: S 450
Phone: (304) 696-6486
castella@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/castella/
 
Stacy Good
Stacy GoodAdministrative Secretary II
Office: S 450
Phone: (304) 696-2430
good2@marshall.edu
 
Krista McCallister
Krista McCallisterAdministrative Secretary, Sr.
Office: S 251
Phone: (304) 696-6738
mccalliste68@marshall.edu
 
Phillip Alexander
Phillip AlexanderVisiting Assistant Professor
Office: S 408
Phone: (304) 696-4808
Fax: (304) 696-3243
alexand1@marshall.edu
 
Gary Anderson
Gary AndersonProfessor Emeritus
Office: S 416
Phone: (304) 696-6594
anderson@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/anderson/
 
Scott Day
Scott DayAssociate Professor
Office: S 479
Phone: (304) 696-7054
Fax: (304) 696-3243
day17@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/day17
 
Leslie Frost
Leslie FrostProfessor
Office: S 464
Phone: (304) 696-6774
frost@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/frost
 
John Hubbard
John HubbardProfessor
Office: S 484
Phone: (304) 696-3136
hubbard@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/hubbard
 
Derrick Kolling
Derrick KollingAssistant Professor
Office: WAEC 2217
Phone: (304) 696-2307
kolling@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/kolling
 
Jenifer Markiewicz
Jenifer MarkiewiczOffice: Room 3202 Tech Park Building 740
Phone: (304) 720-4001 ext. 3611
markiewiczj@marshall.edu
 
John Markiewicz
John MarkiewiczOffice: S 482
Phone: (304) 696-3618
markiewicz@marshall.edu
 
Laura McCunn
Laura McCunnAssociate Professor
Office: S 466
Phone: (304) 696-2319
Fax: (304) 696-3243
mccunn@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/mccunn/
 
Robert Morgan
Robert MorganAssociate Professor
Office: S 486
Phone: (304) 696 3159
morganr@marshall.edu
 
Michael Norton
Michael NortonProfessor
Office: BBSC 241K
Phone: (304) 696-3489
norton@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/norton/
 
Kenneth O'Connor
Kenneth O'ConnorAssociate Professor
Office: S 498
Phone: (304) 696-4358
oconnor9@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/oconnor9
 
William Price
William PriceAssociate Professor
Office: S 482
Phone: (304) 696-3156
Fax: (304) 696-3243
pricew@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/pricew
 
Rosalynn Quinones-Fernandez
Rosalynn Quinones-FernandezAssistant Professor
Office: S 496
Phone: (304) 696-6731
quinonesr@marshall.edu
 
John Rakus
John RakusAssistant Professor
Office: S 478
Phone: (304) 696-6627
rakus@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/rakus
 
Lawrence Schmitz
Lawrence SchmitzProfessor
Office: S 488
Phone: (304) 696-2373
schmitz@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/schmitz
 
Bin Wang
Bin WangAssociate Professor
Office: BBSC 241L
Phone: (304) 696-3456
Fax: (304) 696-3243
wangb@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/wangb
 
Darwin McCunn
Darwin McCunnLab Manager
Office: S 403
Phone: (304) 696-6737
mccunnd@marshall.edu
 
David Neff
David NeffTechnician
Office: BBSC 107A
Phone: (304) 696-3569
dneff@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/dneff
 
 

Computer & Information Technology

Brian Morgan
Brian MorganChair & Associate Professor
Office: ML 114
Phone: (304) 696-6469
Fax: (304) 696-6533
brian.morgan@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/morgan16
 
David Cartwright
David CartwrightInstructor
Office: ML 112
Phone: (304) 696-6024
cartwrig@marshall.edu
 
Hamid Chahryar
Hamid ChahryarAssociate Professor
Office: PH 211
Phone: (304) 696-2690
chahryar@marshall.edu
 
Davide Mauro
Davide MauroAssistant Professor
Office: ML 104
Phone: (304) 696-6418
maurod@marshall.edu
 
Matt Mundell
Matt MundellAssistant Professor
Office: PH 208
Phone: (304) 696-3436
mundell2@marshall.edu
 
 

Criminal Justice & Criminology

Dhruba Bora
Dhruba BoraChair & Professor
Office: SH 733 / MUFSC W200
Phone: (304) 696-3087 / (304) 691-8961
Fax: (304) 691-8929
bora@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/bora/
 
Tiffany Hussell
Tiffany HussellProgram Manager
Office: SH 739E/ MUFSC W200
Phone: (304) 696-3083 / (304) 691-8964
crum26@marshall.edu
 
Connie Myers
Connie MyersAdministrative Assistant
Office: SH 739E/ MUFSC W200
Phone: (304) 696-3083 / (304) 691-8963
myersco@marshall.edu
 
Margaret Phipps Brown
Margaret Phipps BrownProfessor
Office: SH 735
Phone: (304) 696-3086
brownmp@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/brownmp/
 
Kimberly DeTardo-Bora
Kimberly DeTardo-BoraGraduate Director and Professor
Office: SH 736
Phone: (304) 696-3084
detardobora@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/detardobora/
 
Darrell Legg
Darrell LeggInstructor
Office: SH 731
Phone: (304) 696-3196
dlegg@marshall.edu
 
Wendy Perkins
Wendy PerkinsAssistant Professor
Office: SH 732
Phone: (304) 696-2568
perkinsw@marshall.edu
 
Stephen Young
Stephen YoungAssistant Professor
Office: SH 734
Phone: (304) 696-3082
young250@marshall.edu
 
 

Forensic Science Master's Program

Terry Fenger
Terry FengerDirector of the Forensic Science Center
Office: MUFSC W200C
Phone: (304) 691-8960
fenger@marshall.edu
 
Tiffany Hussell
Tiffany HussellProgram Manager
Office: SH 739E/ MUFSC W200
Phone: (304) 696-3083 / (304) 691-8964
crum26@marshall.edu
 
Connie Myers
Connie MyersAdministrative Assistant
Office: SH 739E/ MUFSC W200
Phone: (304) 696-3083 / (304) 691-8963
myersco@marshall.edu
 
Kelly Beatty
Kelly BeattyAssistant Professor
Office: MUFSC W200
Phone: (304) 691-8953
kbeatty@marshall.edu
 
Catherine Rushton
Catherine RushtonProgram Coordinator and Assistant Professor
Office: MUFSC W200
Phone: (304) 691-8931
rushton1@marshall.edu
 
Lauren Waugh
Lauren WaughAssistant Professor
Office: MUFSC W200
Phone: (304) 690-4377
richards18@marshall.edu
 
 

Forensic Sciences

John Sammons
John SammonsChair and Associate Professor
Office: WAEC 2003
Phone: (304) 696-7241
sammons17@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/sammons17
 
Tiffany Hussell
Tiffany HussellProgram Manager
Office: SH 739E/ MUFSC W200
Phone: (304) 696-3083 / (304) 691-8964
crum26@marshall.edu
 
Connie Myers
Connie MyersAdministrative Assistant
Office: SH 739E/ MUFSC W200
Phone: (304) 696-3083 / (304) 691-8963
myersco@marshall.edu
 
Josh Brunty
Josh BruntyAssistant Professor
Office: WAEC 2001
Phone: (304) 696-5602
Fax: (304) 696-6533
josh.brunty@marshall.edu
 
Menashi Cohenford
Menashi CohenfordProfessor
Office: BBSC 241H
Phone: (304) 696-2697
cohenford@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/cohenford/
 
Bill Gardner
Bill GardnerAssistant Professor
Office: WAEC 2005
Phone: (304) 696-2658
gardner62@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/gardner62
 
 

Geology

Ronald Martino
Ronald MartinoChair & Professor
Office: S 174
Phone: (304) 696-2715
martinor@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/martinor
 
Stacy Good
Stacy GoodAdministrative Secretary II
Office: S 450
Phone: (304) 696-2430
good2@marshall.edu
 
Krista McCallister
Krista McCallisterAdministrative Secretary, Sr.
Office: S 251
Phone: (304) 696-6738
mccalliste68@marshall.edu
 
Aley El-Shazly
Aley El-ShazlyProfessor
Office: S 131
Phone: (304) 696-6756
elshazly@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/elshazly
 
William Niemann
William NiemannProfessor
Office: S 171
Phone: (304) 696-6721
niemann@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/niemann
 
 

Mathematics

Alfred Akinsete
Alfred AkinseteProfessor & Chair
Office: SH 523/524
Phone: (304) 696-6010
Fax: (304) 696-4646
akinsete@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/akinsete/
 
Teresa Wellman
Teresa WellmanAdministrative Associate
Office: SH 523
Phone: (304) 696-6482
wellmant@marshall.edu
 
Laura Adkins
Laura AdkinsProfessor
Office: SH 724
Phone: (304) 696-3034
adkinsl@marshall.edu
 
Ansam Al-Aqtash
Ansam Al-AqtashAssistant Professor
Office: SH 740C
Phone: (304) 696-3036
alaqtasha@marshall.edu
 
Raid Al-Aqtash
Raid Al-AqtashAssistant Professor
Office: WAEC 3231
Phone: (304) 696-3044
Fax: (304) 696-4646
alaqtash@marshall.edu
 
Ariyadasa Aluthge
Ariyadasa AluthgeProfessor
Office: SH 714
Phone: (304) 696-3050
aluthge@marshall.edu
 
Clayton Brooks
Clayton BrooksProfessor
Office: SH 723
Phone: (304) 696-6702
brooksc@marshall.edu
 
Matt Carlton
Matt CarltonProfessor
Office: SH 722
Phone: (304) 696-3039
carlton@marshall.edu
 
Mary Crytzer
Mary CrytzerInstructor
Office: SH 741A
Phone: (304) 696-7245
haupt1@marshall.edu
 
David Cusick
David CusickProfessor
Office: SH 725
Phone: (304) 696-3038
cusick@marshall.edu
 
John Drost
John DrostProfessor
Office: SH 742C
Phone: (304) 696-3043
drost@marshall.edu
 
Andrea Duhon
Andrea DuhonAssistant Professor
Office: ML 109
Phone: (304) 696-5703
duhona@marshall.edu
 
Alan Horwitz
Alan HorwitzAssociate Professor
Office: SH 741
Phone: (304) 696-3046
horwitz@marshall.edu
 
Jessica Johnson
Jessica JohnsonInstructor
Office: SH 526B
Phone: (304) 696-6663
briscoe7@marshall.edu
 
JiYoon Jung
JiYoon JungAssistant Professor
Office: SH 742D
Phone: (304) 696-3285
Fax: (304) 696-4646
jungj@marshall.edu
 
Basant Karna
Basant KarnaAssociate Professor
Office: SH 715
Phone: (304) 696-4332
Fax: (304) 696-4646
karna@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/karna/
 
Bonita Lawrence
Bonita LawrenceProfessor
Office: SH 614
Phone: (304) 696-3040
Fax: (304) 696-4646
lawrence@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/lawrence
 
Rob-Roy Mace
Rob-Roy MaceInstructor
Office: SH 743E
Phone: (304) 696-7040
mace22@marshall.edu
 
Avishek Mallick
Avishek MallickAssistant Professor
Office: SH 743C
Phone: (304) 696-3443
mallicka@marshall.edu
 
Tracy Marsh
Tracy MarshInstructor
Office: SH 526A
Phone: (304) 696-3016
marsh9@marshall.edu
 
Shannon Miller-Mace
Shannon Miller-MaceInstructor
Office: SH 741B
Phone: (304) 696-3796
miller207@marshall.edu
 
Karen Mitchell
Karen MitchellProfessor
Office: CB 132
Phone: (304) 696-3042
mitchelk@marshall.edu
 
Anna Mummert
Anna MummertAssociate Professor
Office: SH 719
Phone: (304) 696-3041
Fax: (304) 696-4646
mummerta@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/mummerta
 
Carl Mummert
Carl MummertAssociate Professor
Office: ML 110
Phone: (304) 696-6156
Fax: (304) 696-4646
mummertc@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/mummertc
 
Elizabeth Niese
Elizabeth NieseAssistant Professor
Office: SH 721
Phone: (304) 696-3609
niese@marshall.edu
http://mupfc.marshall.edu/~niese/
 
Michael Otunuga
Michael OtunugaAssistant Professor
Office: WAEC 3229
Phone: (304) 696-3049
Fax: (304) 696-4646
otunuga@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/otunuga
 
Evelyn Pupplo-Cody
Evelyn Pupplo-CodyAssociate Dean and Professor
Office: S 270
Phone: (304) 696-3638
pupploco@marshall.edu
 
Scott Sarra
Scott SarraProfessor
Office: WAEC 3227
Phone: (304) 696-7246
sarra@marshall.edu
http://www.scottsarra.org
 
Peter Saveliev
Peter SavelievProfessor
Office: SH 713
Phone: (304) 696-4639
Fax: (304) 696-4646
saveliev@marshall.edu
http://PeterSaveliev.com
 
Michael Schroeder
Michael SchroederAssistant Professor
Office: SH 742F
Phone: (304) 696-6643
schroederm@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/schroederm
 
Stacy Scudder
Stacy ScudderInstructor
Office: SH 743F
Phone: (304) 696-3035
scudder@marshall.edu
 
Vincent Smith
Vincent SmithOffice: ML 103
Phone: (304) 696-3620
smith2199@marshall.edu
 
Laura Stapleton
Laura StapletonInstructor
Office: SH 720
Phone: (304) 696-4334
stapleto@marshall.edu
 
Kusum Subedi
Kusum SubediInstructor
Office: SH 743D
Phone: (304) 696-6081
subedik@marshall.edu
 
Devon Wright
Devon WrightInstructor
Office: SH 742E
Phone: (304) 696-4333
tivener1@marshall.edu
 
 

Natural Resources & the Environment

Mindy Armstead
Mindy ArmsteadChair and Assistant Professor
Office: WAEC 2223
Phone: (304) 696-2923
myeager@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/myeager/
 
Vickie Crager
Vickie CragerOffice: S 350
Phone: (304) 696-5413
crager@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/crager
 
Sam Colvin
Sam ColvinAssistant Professor
Office: ML 111
Phone: (304) 696-5432
colvin8@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/colvin8
 
David Graefe
David GraefeAssistant Professor
Office: PH 201
Phone: (304) 696-2608
graefe@marshall.edu
 
Tom Jones
Tom JonesAssociate Professor
Office: ML 115
Phone: (304) 696-6305
jonest@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/jonest
 
Min Kook Kim
Min Kook KimAssistant Professor
Office: PH 212
Phone: (304) 696-3748
kimm@marshall.edu
 
Terry Shank
Terry ShankAssistant Professor
Office: ML 113
Phone: (304) 696-3517
shank@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/shank
 
 

Physics

Huong Nguyen
Huong NguyenChair and Professor
Office: S 251
Phone: (304) 696-2756
Fax: (304) 696-2494
nguyenh@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/nguyenh
 
Krista McCallister
Krista McCallisterAdministrative Secretary, Sr.
Office: S 251
Phone: (304) 696-6738
mccalliste68@marshall.edu
 
Stacy Good
Stacy GoodAdministrative Secretary II
Office: S 450
Phone: (304) 696-2430
good2@marshall.edu
 
Maria Babiuc-Hamilton
Maria Babiuc-HamiltonAssociate Professor
Office: S 257
Phone: (304) 696-2754
Fax: (304) 696-2494
babiuc@marshall.edu
 
Xiaojuan Fan
Xiaojuan FanAssociate Professor
Office: S 256
Phone: (304) 696-3757
Fax: (304) 696-2494
x.fan@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/fan2
 
Curtis Foltz
Curtis FoltzAssistant Professor
Office: S 159
Phone: (304) 696-2519
Fax: (304) 696-2494
foltzc@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/foltzc
 
Sachiko McBride
Sachiko McBrideOffice: S 152
Phone: (304) 720-4001
mcbridesa@marshall.edu
 
Sean McBride
Sean McBrideAssistant Professor
Office: S 152
Phone: (304) 696-2758
mcbrides@marshall.edu
https://works.bepress.com/sean-mcbride/
 
Ralph Oberly
Ralph OberlyProfessor
Office: S 254
Phone: (304) 696-2757
Fax: (304) 696-2494
oberly@marshall.edu
 
Howard Richards
Howard RichardsAssistant Professor
Office: S 105
Phone: (304) 696-6466
Fax: (304) 696-2494
howard.richards@marshall.edu
 
Jon Saken
Jon SakenAssistant Professor
Office: S 178
Phone: (304) 696-2753
saken@marshall.edu
 
Andre Wehner
Andre WehnerAssistant Professor
Office: S 255
Phone: (304) 696-2755
wehnera@marshall.edu
 
Thomas Wilson
Thomas WilsonOffice: S 153
Phone: (304) 696-2752
Fax: (304) 696-2494
wilsont@marshall.edu
http://science.marshall.edu/wilsont
 
David Sheehan
David SheehanOffice: S 175
Phone: (304) 696-2759
sheehand@marshall.edu
 
 

COS IT Center

James Booth
James BoothInstructional Technologist
Office: S 162
Phone: (304) 696-2908
Fax: (304) 696-2600
james.booth@marshall.edu
http://www.marshall.edu/cositc
 
Nick Slate
Nick SlateInstructional Technologist
Office: S 162
Phone: (304) 696-3595
slate1@marshall.edu