The CSEGA program is fortunate to have a dedicated group of professionals overseeing its operations. The individuals currently serving on the CSEGA Advisory Board are:

Dr. Kevin Barksdale
Assistant Professor of History

Dr. Monica Garcia Brooks
Associate Dean of Libraries

Ms. Beth Campbell
Adjunct Professor of Humanities, Graduate College

Maurice Cooley
Interim VP of Multicultural Affairs

Dr. Lynda Ann Ewen
Professor Emeritus of Sociology

Cicero Fain
Assistant Professor of History

Dr. Mary Jo Graham
Professor of Elementary/Secondary Education

Dr. Chris Green
Assistant Professor of English

Dr. Frances S. Hensley
Assoc. Vice President of Academic Affairs
Professor of History

Dr. Bob Hong
Assistant Professor of English

Dr. Eric Lassiter
Professor of Humanities, Graduate College

Dr. Carlos Lopez
Associate Professor of Modern Languages

Dr. Bobbi Nicholson
Professor of Leadership Studies

Dr. Edwina Pendarvis
Professor Emeritus of Teacher Education

Dr. Katherine Rodier
Professor of English

Dr. Karen L. Simpkins
Associate Professor Emeritus of Anthropology

Dr. Linda Spatig

Professor of Educational Leadership

Dr. Donna Spindel
Interim Dean College of Liberal Arts
Professor of History

Mary K. Thomas
Executive Director of Appalachian Studies Association

Dr. Kat Williams

Associate Professor of History
Director of Women's Studies

Home Page  |  About CSEGA  |  Scholars/Affiliates  |  Conferences  |  Research  |  Resources  |  Contact CSEGA

Copyright 2007 Center for the Study of Ethnicity and Gender in Appalachia
For Questions or Comments Please Email csega@marshall.edu
Site Development by WV Designs