Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

delta sigma theta

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc, was founded January 13, 1913 on the campus of Howard University by 22 collegiate, ambitious women. The first public service act was the Women’s Suffrage March in Washington D.C. The Theta Omega Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta was charted on July 21, 1971 on Marshall University’s campus by 13 women, being the first historically black sorority on Marshall’s campus.