Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc.

kappa alpha psiOn the campus of Marshall University in Huntington, West Virginia, nine men of prominent valor and African-American descent decided to become part of the noblest fraternity of Kappa Alpha Psi on Sunday, December 2, 1962. Those eminent men were: William Tucker, Edward Howard, Henry Parrish, Tom Robinson, Philip Carter, Gus Cleckley, George Bolden, Atwood Luter and Samuel Taylor. Thanks to these men, the first black Greek-lettered organization on the campus of Marshall University, the Epsilon Delta chapter of Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc. was chartered.


Darius Booker, President