Directors of Graduate Studies

Program Name Email Phone
Graduate College David Pittenger pittengerd@marshall.edu 304-696-2818
Accountancy Wes Spradlin spradlin2@marshall.edu 304-746-8964
Adult & Continuing Education Feon Smith smithf@marshall.edu 304-696-2381
Athletic Training Mark Timmons timmonsm@marshall.edu 304-696-2925
Biological Sciences Herman Mays maysh@marshall.edu
Biomedical Sciences M.S. Todd Green green@marshall.edu 304-696-3531
Biomedical Sciences Ph.D. Todd Green green@marshall.edu 304-696-3531
Business Administration Wes Spradlin spradlin2@marshall.edu 304-746-8964
Chemistry Mike Norton norton@marshall.edu 304-696-3489
Communication Disorders Pamela Holland holland@marshall.edu 304-696-2985
Communication Studies Barbara Tarter tarterb@marshall.edu 304-696-2700
Constitutional Democracy Patricia Proctor proctor14@marshall.edu 304-696-2801
Counseling Jonathan Lent lentj@marshall.edu 304-696-2912
Criminal Justice Kim DeTardo-Bora detardobora@marshall.edu 304-696-3084
Curriculum and Instruction Ed.D. Edna Meisel meisele@marshall.edu 304-746-8983
Dietetics Kelli Williams williamsk@marshall.edu 304-696-4336
Education Tina Allen allenti@marshall.edu 304-746-8958
English Jana Tigchelaar tigchelaar@marshall.edu 304-696-3129
Engineering, MSE Eldon Larsen larsene@marshall.edu 304-746-2042
Engineering, MSME Asad Salem salema@marshall.edu 304-696-3207
Environmental Science Scott Simonton simonton@marshall.edu 304-746-2045
Exercise Science Terry Shepherd shephert@marshall.edu 304-696-2925
Forensic Science Catherine G. Rushton forensics@marshall.edu
Geography James Leonard leonard@marshall.edu 304-696-4626
Graduate Pathway Bethany Walters b.walters@marshall.edu 304-696-6326
Healthcare Administration Wes Spradlin spradlin2@marshall.edu 304-746-8964
Health Informatics Wes Spradlin spradlin2@marshall.edu 304-746-8964
History Bob Deal dealr@marshall.edu 304-696-2721
Human Resource Management Wes Spradlin spradlin2@marshall.edu 304-746-8964
Humanities Eric Lassiter lassiter@marshall.edu 304-746-2022
Information Systems Wook-Sung Yoo yoow@marshall.edu 304-696-5452
Journalism Robert Rabe rabe@marshall.edu 304-696-4636
Latin Del Chrol chrol@marshall.edu
304-696-4323
MA – Leadership Specialist Dennis Anderson andersond@marshall.edu 304-746-8989
Graduate Certificate – Social Services and Attendance Workers Eugenia Damron webb24@marshall.edu 304-746-1913
MA – Principalship Chuck Bethel bethel3@marshall.edu 304-746-8952
EdD – Educational Leadership Bobbi Nicholson bnicholson@marshall.edu 304-746-2094
Graduate Certificate – Post Masters Principalship Chuck Bethel bethel3@marshall.edu 304-746-8952
Literacy Education Barbara O’Byrne bobyrne@marshall.edu 304-746-1986
Management Practice in Nurse
Anesthesia DMPNA
Wes Spradlin spradlin2@marshall.edu 304-746-8964
Mathematics Carl Mummert mummertc@marshall.edu 304-696-6156
Music Wendell Dobbs

Stephen Lawson

dobbs@marshall.edu

 

lawson39@marshall.edu

304-696-2359

 

304-696-3198
Nursing Rebecca Appleton appleto1@marshall.edu 304-696-2632
Physical and Applied Science Jon Saken saken@marshall.edu 304-696-2753
Physical Therapy (Doctoral) Yi-Po Chiu chiuy@marshall.edu 304-696-5611
Political Science Jamie Warner warnerj@marshall.edu 304-696-2761
Physics Jon Saken saken@marshall.edu 304-696-2753
Psychology, Clinical  M.A. Tom Linz tlinz@marshall.edu 304-696-2775
Psychology, General M.A. April Fugett fugett5@marshall.edu 304-696-5268
Psychology, Psy.D. Keith Beard beard@marshall.edu 304-696-2781
Public Administration Marybeth Beller Shawn Schulenberg beller@marshall.edu

schulenberg@marshall.edu

304-696-2763

304-696-2767

Public Health Anthony Woart woarta@marshall.edu 304-696-2718
Safety Anthony Szwilski szwilski@marshall.edu 304-696-5457
School Psychology, Ed.S. Lanai Jennings jenningsknot@marshall.edu 304-746-2067
Sociology Kristi M. Fondren fondren@marshall.edu 304-696-2795
Social Work Peggy Proudfoot Harman peggy.Harman@marshall.edu 304-696-3146
Special Education Debra Conner-Lockwood conner4@marshall.edu 304-696-2340
Sport Administration Jennifer Mak mak@marshall.edu 304-696-2927
Teaching M.A.T. Tina Allen allenti@marshall.edu 304-746-8958
Technology Management Tracy Christofero christofero@marshall.edu 304-746-2078
Women’s Studies Laura Michelle Diener diener@marshall.edu 304-696-2954