Marshall University
Holiday Schedule – Fiscal Year 2012
July 1, 2011 – June 30, 2012

Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2011
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2011
Special Election Day Observed Wednesday, November 23, 2011
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 24, 2011
Lincoln’s Day Observed Friday, November 25, 2011
President’s Day Observed Friday, December 23, 2011
Christmas Day Observed Monday, December 26, 2011
West Virginia Day Observed Tuesday, December 27, 2011
Columbus Day Observed Wednesday, December 28, 2011
Veterans’ Day Observed Thursday, December 29, 2011
Election Day Observed Friday, December 30, 2011
New Years Day Observed Monday, January 2, 2012
Martin Luther King, Jr., Birthday Monday, January 16, 2012
Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2012