About IT Council

The Information Technology Council (ITC) is the official university committee governing university wide policy for computer, distributed education and network services at Marshall University. The council will create subcommittees as needed, with membership beyond itself to facilitate its work.

Policies and procedures promulgated by this council will be subject to review and comment by the President’s Office, the Dean’s Council, Faculty Senate, Classified Staff Council and Student Government Association before final adoption. Final policies are than sent to the Board of Governors approval.

Membership

Tim Melvin
Classified Staff Representative
Voting
melvin7@marshall.edu
Dr. John Maher
Vice President for Research
Voting
maherj@marshall.edu
Dr. Gayle Ormiston
Provost/Sr. Vice President for Academic Affairs
Voting
ormiston@marshall.edu
F. Layton Cottrill
Proxy: Erica Thomas
Vice President for Executive Affairs and General Counsel
Voting
cottrill@marshall.edu
Dr. Lisa Heaton
Faculty Member South Charleston
Voting
heaton@marshall.edu
Michael McCarthy
Chief Information Officer, SOM
MUSOM Representative
Voting
mccarthy@marshall.edu
Mark Robinson
Chief Financial Officer
Voting
heuton@marshall.edu
Dr. David Pittenger
Interim Associate VP, Outreach and Continuing Education, Regional Campus & Dean Representative
Voting
pittengerd@marshall.edu
Brandi Jacobs-Jones
Senior Vice President of Operations
Voting
jacobs2@marshall.edu
Kelli Johnson
Faculty Senate Representative
Voting
johnson28@marshall.edu
Matt Jarvis
Student Government President
Voting
waugamand@marshall.edu

Committee Chairs

Edward Aractingi
Associate Vice President & CIO
Research Computing Advisory Committee
aractingi1@marshall.edu
Jon Cutler
Chief Information Security Officer
Information Security
jon.cutler@marshall.edu
Laura Stapleton
Instructor, University College
FDCOMI Faculty Liaison – Huntington
stapleto@marshall.edu
Jody Perry
Executive Director, IT Customer Services
Distributed IT (IT Services Providers)
perry2@marshall.edu
Brent Maynard
Director, Enterprise Apps
Banner Oversight Committee (BOG)
Research Computing Advisory Committee
maynard169@marshall.edu