About IT Council

The Information Technology Council (ITC) is the official university committee governing university wide policy for computer, distributed education and network services at Marshall University. The council will create subcommittees as needed, with membership beyond itself to facilitate its work.

Policies and procedures promulgated by this council will be subject to review and comment by the President’s Office, the Dean’s Council, Faculty Senate, Classified Staff Council and Student Government Association before final adoption. Final policies are than sent to the Board of Governors approval.

Membership

Tim Melvin
Classified Staff Representative
Voting
melvin7@marshall.edu
Chuck Somerville
Dean, College of Science
Voting
somervil@marshall.edu
Avinandan Mukherjee
Dean, Lewis College of Business
Voting
mukherjeea@marshall.edu
Cedric Gathings
Vice President, Student Affairs
Voting
gathings@marshall.edu
Sherri Smith
Associate VP, Academic Affairs, UG Std.
Voting
smithsc@marshall.edu
Matt Jarvis
Student Government President
Voting
jarvis96@marshall.edu
Michael McCarthy
Chief Information Officer, SOM
MUSOM Representative
Voting
mccarthy@marshall.edu
Edward Aractingi
Associate Vice President & CIO
Research Computing Advisory Committee
Voting
aractingi1@marshall.edu

Committee Chairs

Edward Aractingi
Associate Vice President & CIO
aractingi1@marshall.edu
Jon Cutler
Chief Information Security Officer
Information Security
jon.cutler@marshall.edu
Laura Stapleton
Instructor, University College
FDCOMI Faculty Liaison – Huntington
stapleto@marshall.edu
Jody Perry
Executive Director, IT Customer Services
Distributed IT (IT Services Providers)
perry2@marshall.edu
Brent Maynard
Director, Enterprise Apps
Banner Oversight Committee (BOG)
Research Computing Advisory Committee
maynard169@marshall.edu

Ex Officio Members

Dr. John Maher
Vice President for Research
maherj@marshall.edu
Mark Robinson
Chief Financial Officer
robinsonma@marshall.edu
Brandi Jacobs-Jones
Senior Vice President of Operations
jacobs2@marshall.edu
Michael McGuffey
Senior Vice President for Institutional Research
mcguffey@marshall.edu