If you create a Pronto account and do not like the Pronto ID you used to setup the account, the only way you can change this is to delete the account and recreate it using the Pronto ID that you want. Below are the steps to delete and recreate your Pronto Account. Keep in mind that deleting your Pronto account is permanent. When you delete your Pronto account, your Pronto ID, account information, contacts, and profile information are lost and cannot be recovered. Once you recreate your account you will have to add your contacts and profile information back to your account.
- On the Pronto Settings page, click the Support link located in the footer of the page.
- A new page will open, at the bottom of the new page you will see the delete my account… link. The Delete your account page opens.
- Select a reason for deleting your Pronto Account from the drop-down menu.
- Add any additional comments that would like to leave in the Comments box.
- Click the Continue button. The Confirm Delete page opens.
- Type your Pronto password in the Password field.
- Click the Delete this account button. Your account is deleted.
- Once you have deleted the account, wait approximately 10 minutes for the deletion process to complete then log in to MUOnline and setup your new Pronto account.