Library Departments
Library Locations
People

Name Working Title Phone Email & Links Office
University Libraries   696-6671 hours open DL 302
Dr. Monica Garcia Brooks Associate Vice President for LOL 696-6474 brooks@marshall.edu DL 306
Dena Callicoat Laton Online Program Coordinator & Copyright Education 696-3141 dena.laton@marshall.edu DL 226
Lynne Edington Director, MUSC Library & Research Commons/Associate University Librarian 746-8902 edington@marshall.edu Library AC Bldg
Dr. Kelli Johnson Head of Access Services & RIS/Associate University Librarian 696-6567 johnson28@marshall.edu DL 125
Dr. Majed Khader Director of the Morrow Library/Associate University Librarian 696-3121 khader@marshall.edu ML 130
Jingping Zhang University Librarian/Director of Libraries Operations 696-2326 zhangj@marshall.edu DL 339
Name Working Title Phone Email Office
Circulation Services   696-2321 circ@marshall.edu DL 106
Michelle Alford Library Information Systems Technologist 696-6674 alford4@marshall.edu DL 106
Johnny Bradley Supervisor of Library Operations 696-6434 bradley39@marshall.edu DL 106A
Tera Henry Library Information Specialist 696-6568 henry40@marshall.edu DL 106
Leeann Hesson Library Assistant   hesson29@marshall.edu DL 106
Chris Hodge Library Information Specialist, Sr. 696-6768 hodge41@marshall.edu HH 103
Jenny Holderby Library Associate 696-2323 holderby@marshall.edu DL 106
Meena Wadhwa Library Technical Assistant II 696-2339 wadhwa@marshall.edu DL 106
Phyllis White-Sellards Library Associate 696-6574 whitesel@marshall.edu DL 106
Name Working Title Phone Email Office
Digital & Scholarly Communication Services
Gretchen Rae Beach Catalog & Digital Services Librarian 696-2312 beachgr@marshall.edu ML 205
Nat Debruin Head, Archives & Special Collections/Associate University Librarian 696-3524 debruin@marshall.edu ML 207
Jane Martin Library Database Specialist 696-3970 martj@marshall.edu DL 336
Larry Sheret Instruction and Emerging Technologies Librarian 696-6577 sheret@marshall.edu DL 213C
Stephen Tipler Web and Digital Services Librarian 696-2907 stipler@marshall.edu DL 225
Thomas Walker Music and Digital Services Librarian 696-2309 walkert@marshall.edu ML 209
Paris Webb Digital Resources & Systems Support Librarian 696-3511 webbp@marshall.edu DL 338
Jingping Zhang University Librarian/Director of Libraries Operations 696-2326 zhangj@marshall.edu DL 339
Technical Support
Michelle Alford Library Information Systems Technologist 696-6674 alford4@marshall.edu DL 106
Johnny Bradley Supervisor of Library Operations 696-6434 bradley39@marshall.edu DL 106A
Stephen Tipler Web and Digital Services Librarian 696-2907 stipler@marshall.edu DL 225
Paris Webb Digital Resources & Systems Support Librarian 696-3511 webbp@marshall.edu DL 338
Collection Development & Acquisitions
Lisa Hughes Library Business Manager I 696-3096 perry5@marshall.edu DL 336E
Christine Lewis Acquisitions Librarian 696-4356 lewis47@marshall.edu DL 337
Zana Sueme Library Associate 696-6564 durstz@marshall.edu DL 336
Cataloging & Metadata
Gretchen Rae Beach Catalog & Digital Services Librarian 696-2312 beachgr@marshall.edu ML 205
Patsy Stephenson Library Program Specialist 696-6573 stephens@marshall.edu DL 336C
Thomas Walker Music and Digital Services Librarian 696-2309 walkert@marshall.edu ML 209
Serials
Jackie Smith Library Associate 696-3647 smithjd@marshall.edu DL 336
Name Working Title Phone Email Office
Sue Ellen Bell Library Associate 696-2342 bell@marshall.edu ML 133
Rebekkah Bolt Library Technical Assistant II 696-6328 boltr@marshall.edu ML 134
Dr. Majed Khader Director of the Morrow Library/Associate University Librarian 696-3121 khader@marshall.edu ML 130
Name Title Within Department Phone Email & Links Office
Health Sciences Library   691-1752 hours open HSL 2400
Edward Dzierzak Director, Health Sciences Library 691-1753 dzierzak@marshall.edu HSL 2408A
Randy Price Head of Circulation 691-1750 or 1751 pricef@marshall.edu HSL 2400
Denise Smith Library Technical Assistant II 696-3226 wardd@marshall.edu HSL 2406
Name Working Title Phone Email Office
Information Delivery Services   691-4011 or 2328 libserv@marshall.edu DL 203
Eleanor Anders Library Associate 696-2328 vickers11@marshall.edu DL 203
Mary Bowsher Library Associate 696-6698 curtis@marshall.edu DL 203
Cathy Cover Library Associate 696-4011 alford@marshall.edu DL 203
Name Working Title Phone Email Office
Reference Services Drinko Library 696-2334 library@marshall.edu DL 1st floor
Timothy Balch Reference Services Librarian 696-2335 balch@marshall.edu DL 224
Dr. Monica Brooks Associate Vice President for LOL 696-6474 brooks@marshall.edu DL 306
Dr. Kelli Johnson Head of Access Services & RIS/Associate University Librarian 696-6567 johnson28@marshall.edu DL 125
Christine Lewis Acquisitions Librarian 696-4356 lewis47@marshall.edu DL 337
Eryn Roles Research and Instruction Services Librarian 696-2336 roles1@marshall.edu DL 213B
Sabrina Thomas Instruction and Research Services Librarian 696-3627 tho4@marshall.edu DL 213A
Ron Titus Electronic Services Librarian 696-6575 titus@marshall.edu DL 222
Name Working Title Phone Email Office
So. Chas. Campus Library   746-8900 or Toll Free: 1-800-642-9842 libservgc@marshall.edu Library AC Bldg
Lynne Edington Director, MUSC Library & Research Commons/Associate University Librarian 746-8902 edington@marshall.edu Library AC Bldg
Kenneth Long Library Associate 746-8904 long94@marshall.edu Library AC Bldg
Name Working Title Phone Email Office
Special Collections   696-2343 speccoll@marshall.edu ML 2nd Floor
Nat Debruin Head, Archives & Special Collections/Associate University Librarian 696-3524 debruin@marshall.edu ML 207
Jack Dickinson Confederate Library Historian/Bibliographer 696-3097 dickinson@marshall.edu ML 215
Andy Earles Library Video Operation Specialist 696-3442 earles@marshall.edu ML 202
Lindsey Harper Hoffman Library Assistant   harper166@marshall.edu  
Seth Nichols Hechler Library Assistant      
Lori Thompson Archivist & Digital Preservation Librarian 696-6611 thompson39@marshall.edu ML 211
Name Working Title Phone Email Office
Huntington Campus
Design Center   696-7117 designcenter@marshall.edu DL 235
Diana Adams Instructional Designer 696-5226 gobled@marshall.edu DL234
Kristen Huff Instructional Designer 696-3192 huff18@marshall.edu DL233
Gillian Sochor Instructional Designer 696-3462 sochor@marshall.edu DL223
South Charleston Campus
Paula Kaplan Instructional Designer 746-1948 kaplanp@marshall.edu GC 321
Name Working Title Phone Email Office
IT Service Desk   696-3200 itservicedesk@marshall.edu DL 1st Floor
Writing Center   696-6254 writing@marshall.edu DL 2nd Floor
Testing Center   696-2604 seguin@marshall.edu ML G-45
ID Office   696-6843 campusid@marshall.edu MSC BW9
Marshall University Bookstore   696-3622 or Toll-Free: 1-800-547-1262   MSC
University Switchboard   696-3170 or Toll-Free: 1-800-642-3463    

Name/Dept Phone Email Office
Library Services
Public Services 696-2320 or Toll Free: 1-800-818-9816    
Circulation Services 696-2321 circ@marshall.edu DL 1st floor
Reference Services 696-2334 library@marshall.edu DL 1st floor
Information Delivery Services (IDS) 696-4011 or 2328 libserv@marshall.edu DL 203
University Services
Information Technology Service Desk 696-3200 itservicedesk@marshall.edu DL 1st floor
Drinko Library Study Center 696-3249   DL 1st floor
Marshall University Writing Center 696-6254 writing@marshall.edu DL 2nd floor
Marshall University Switchboard 696-3170 or Toll Free: 1-800-642-3463    
Name/Dept Phone Email Office
Government Documents
Circulation & Reference 696-2342 mscirc@marshall.edu ML 1st floor
Dr. Majed Khader - Director of the Morrow Library 696-3121 khader@marshall.edu ML 130
Morrow Library Stacks
Circulation & Reference 696-2343 mscirc@marshall.edu ML 1st floor
Dr. Majed Khader - Director of the Morrow Library 696-3121 khader@marshall.edu ML 130
Special Collections
Circulation & Reference 696-2343 mscirc@marshall.edu ML 2nd floor
Nat Debruin - Head, Archives & Special Collections 696-3249 debruin@marshall.edu ML 207
Name/Title Phone Email Office
Circulation 746-8900, 746-8910, or Toll Free: 1-800-642-9842 libservgc@marshall.edu AC 1st floor
Lynne Edington - Director, MUSC Library & Research Commons 746-8902 or Toll Free: 1-800-642-9842 edington@marshall.edu AC 1st floor
Name/Title Phone Email Office
Circulation 691-1750 or 1751 pricef@marshall.edu HSL 2400
Edward Dzierzak - Director 691-1753 dzierzak@marshall.edu HSL 2408A

Photo Name Working Title Phone Email Office Vita
  Adams, Diana Instructional Designer 696-5226 gobled@marshall.edu DL 234  
  Alford, Michell Library Information Systems Technologist 696-6674 alford4@marshall.edu DL 106  
  Anders, Eleanor Library Associate 696-2328 vickers11@marshall.edu DL 203  
Balch, Timothy Reference Services Librarian 696-2335 balch@marshall.edu DL 224 yes
  Beach, Gretchen Rae Catalog & Digital Services Librarian 696-2312 beachgr@marshall.edu ML 205 yes
  Bell, Sue Ellen Library Associate 696-2342 bell@marshall.edu ML 133  
  Bolt, Rebekkah Library Technical Assistant II 696-6328 boltr@marshall.edu ML 134  
  Bowsher, Mary Library Associate 696-6698 curtis@marshall.edu DL 203  
  Bradley, Johnny Supervisor of Library Operations 696-6434 bradley39@marshall.edu DL 106A  
Brooks, Dr. Monica G. Associate Vice President for LOL 696-6474 brooks@marshall.edu DL 306 yes
  Cover, Cathy Library Associate 696-4011 alford@marshall.edu DL 336  
  DeBruin, Nat Head, Archives & Special Collections/Associate University Librarian 696-3524 debruin@marshall.edu ML 207  
  Dickinson, Jack Confederate Library Historian/Bibliographer 696-3097 dickinson@marshall.edu ML 215  
  Dzierzak, Ed Director, Health Science Libraries 691-1753 dzierzak@marshall.edu HSL 2408A  
  Earles, Andy Library Video Operation Specialist 696-2343 earles@marshall.edu ML 202  
Edington, Lynne Director, MUSC Library & Research Commons/Associate University Librarian 746-8902 edington@marshall.edu Library AC Bldg yes
  Harper, Lindsey Hoffman Library Assistant   harper166@marshall.edu    
  Henry, Tera Library Information Specialist 696-6568 henry40@marshall.edu DL 106  
  Hesson, Leeann Library Assistant   hesson29@marshall.edu DL 106  
  Hodge, Chris Library Information Specialist, Sr 696-6768 hodge41@marshall.edu HH 103  
  Holderby, Virginia Library Associate 696-2323 holderby@marshall.edu DL 106  
  Huff, Kristen Instructional Designer 696-3192 huff18@marshall.edu DL 233  
  Hughes, Lisa Library Business Manager I 696-3096 perry5@marshall.edu DL 336E  
  Johnson, Dr. Kelli Head of Access Services & RIS/Associate University Librarian 696-6567 johnson28@marshall.edu DL 125> yes
  Kaplan, Paula Instructional Designer 746-1948 kaplanp@marshall.edu GC 321  
  Khader, Dr. Majed Director of the Morrow Library/Associate University Librarian 696-3121 khader@marshall.edu ML 130 yes
  Laton, Dena Online Program Coordinator & Copyright Education 696-3141 dcallicoat@marshall.edu DL 226  
Lewis, Christine Acquisitions Librarian 696-3121 lewis47@marshall.edu DL 337  
  Long, Kenneth Library Associate 746-8904 long94@marshall.edu Library AC Bldg  
  Martin, Jane Library Database Specialist 696-3970 martj@marshall.edu DL 336  
  Nichols, Seth Hechler Library Assistant        
  Price, Randy Library Technical Assistant II 691-1750 pricef@marshall.edu HSL 2400  
Roles, Eryn Research and Instruction Services Librarian 696-2336 roles1@marshall.edu DL 213B  
Sheret, Larry Instruction and Emerging Technologies Librarian 696-6577 sheret@marshall.edu DL 213C yes
  Smith, Denise Library Associate 691-1752 wardd@marshall.edu HSL 2406  
  Smith, Jaqueline Library Associate 696-3647 smithjd@marshall.edu DL 336  
  Sochor, Gillian Instructional Designer 696-3462 sochor@marshall.edu DL 223  
  Stephenson, Patsy Library Program Specialist 691-6573 stephens@marshall.edu DL 336C  
  Sueme, Zana Library Associate 696-6564 durstz@marshall.edu DL 336  
Thomas, Sabrina Instruction and Research Services Librarian 696-3627 tho4@marshall.edu DL 213A yes
  Thompson, Lori Archivist & Digital Preservation Librarian 696-6611 thompson39@marshall.edu ML 211  
Tipler, Stephen Web and Digital Services Librarian 696-2907 stipler@marshall.edu DL 225 yes
Titus, Ron Electronic Services Librarian 696-6575 titus@marshall.edu DL 222 yes
  Wadhwa, Meena Library Technical Assistant II 696-2339 wadhwa@marshall.edu DL 136  
  Walker, Thomas Music and Digital Services Librarian 696-2309 walkert@marshall.edu ML 209  
Webb, Paris Digital Resources & Systems Support Librarian 696-3511 webbp@marshall.edu DL 338  
  White-Sellards, Phyllis Library Associate 696-6574 whitesel@marshall.edu DL 106A  
Zhang, Jingping University Librarian/Director of Libraries Operations 696-2326 zhangj@marshall.edu DL 339  
-->