Library Departments
Library Locations
People

Library Administration

Name Title Within Department Phone Email Office
University Libraries   696-6671   DL 302
Dr. Monica Garcia Brooks Associate Vice President, Libraries and Online Learning 696-6474 brooks@marshall.edu DL 306
Dr. Majed Khader Associate University Librarian / Director of Morrow Library 696-3121 khader@marshall.edu ML 130
Jingping Zhang University Librarian / Director of Libraries Operations 696-2326 zhangj@marshall.edu DL 339

Circulation and Reserves

Name Title Within Department Phone Email Office
Circulation Services   696-2321 circ@marshall.edu DL 106
Michelle Alford Database specialist/IRS & IT 696-6674 alford4@marshall.edu DL 106
Johnny Bradley Supervisor/Circulation Services/IRS & IT 696-6434 bradley39@marshall.edu DL 106A
Jenny Holderby Collection Access/IRS & IT 696-2323 holderby@marshall.edu DL 106
Jessica Lowman Consultant/IRS & IT 696-3098 lowman@marshall.edu DL 106
Meena Wadhwa Consultant/IRS & IT 696-2339 wadhwa@marshall.edu DL 106
Phyllis White-Sellards Consultant/IRS & IT 696-6574 whitesel@marshall.edu DL 106

Digital Services and Technology Support

Name Title Within Department Phone Email Office
Michelle Alford Database specialist/IRS & IT 696-6674 alford4@marshall.edu DL 106
Gretchen Rae Beach Cataloging and Digital Services Librarian 696-2312 beachgr@marshall.edu ML 205
Johnny Bradley Supervisor/Circulation Services/IRS & IT 696-6434 bradley39@marshall.edu DL 106A
Jane Martin Database Specialist/Online Learning & Libraries 696-3970 martj@marshall.edu DL 336
Larry Sheret Instruction and Emerging Technologies Librarian 696-6577 sheret@marshall.edu DL 213C
Stephen Tipler Reference, Instruction, and Web Services Librarian 696-2907 stipler@marshall.edu DL 136
Thomas Walker Music and Digital Service Librarian 696-2309 walkert@marshall.edu ML 209
Paris Webb Digital Resources & Systems Support Librarian 696-3511 webbp@marshall.edu DL 338

Government Documents

Name Title Within Department Phone Email Office
Sue Ellen Bell Library Associate 696-2342 bell@marshall.edu ML 133
Dr. Majed Khader University Librarian / Director 696-3121 khader@marshall.edu ML 130
Kathleen "Kat" Phillips Graduate & Government Documents Librarian 696-6328 phillipsk@marshall.edu ML 134

Health Sciences

Name Title Within Department Phone Email Office
Health Sciences Library   691-1752   HSL 2400
Edward Dzierzak Director, Health Sciences Library 691-1753 dzierzak@marshall.edu HSL 2408A
Randy Price Head of Circulation 691-1750 or 1751 pricef@marshall.edu HSL 2400
Denise Smith Library Technical Assistant II 696-3226 wardd@marshall.edu HSL 2406

Information Delivery Services (IDS) - Interlibrary Loan, EZ-Borrow, DocDel

Name Title Within Department Phone Email Office
Information Delivery Services   691-4011 or 2328 libserv@marshall.edu DL 302
Eleanor Anders ILL/Borrowing/IRS & IT 696-2328 vickers11@marshall.edu DL 203
Mary Bowsher EZBorrow/IRS & IT 696-6698 curtis@marshall.edu DL 203
Cathy Cover ILL/Rapid/IRS & IT 696-4011 alford@marshall.edu DL 203
Jessica Lowman Lending/IRS & IT 696-2326 lowman@marshall.edu DL 106

Research Information Services (RIS)

Name Title Within Department Phone Email Office
Reference Services Drinko Library 696-2334 library@marshall.edu DL 1st floor
Tim Balch Reference Services Librarian 696-2335 balch@marshall.edu DL 134
Dr. Monica Brooks Associate Vice President, Libraries and Online Learning 696-6474 brooks@marshall.edu DL 306
Kelli Johnson Reference and Instruction Librarian/RIS Team Leader 696-6567 johnson28@marshall.edu CB 216
Christine Lewis Collection Development Librarian/Tech Services Team Leader 696-4356 lewis47@marshall.edu DL 337
Eryn Roles Reference and Instruction Librarian 696-2336 roles1@marshall.edu DL 213B
Sabrina Thomas Reference and Instruction Librarian 696-3627 tho4@marshall.edu DL 213A
Stephen Tipler Reference, Instruction, and Web Services Librarian 696-2907 stipler@marshall.edu DL 136
Ron Titus Electronic Services Librarian 696-6575 titus@marshall.edu DL 135

Serials

Name Title Within Department Phone Email Office
Jackie Smith Library Associate 696-3647 smithjd@marshall.edu DL 203A

South Charleston (MUSC) Library & Research Commons

Name Title Within Department Phone Email Office
So. Chas. Camp. Library   746-8900 or Toll Free: 1-800-642-9842 libservgc@marshall.edu Library AC Bldg
Lynne Edington Director, SC Campus Library and Research Commons 746-8902 edington@marshall.edu Library AC Bldg
Kenneth Long LTA II 746-8904 long94@marshall.edu Library AC Bldg
Kathleen "Kat" Phillips Graduate & Government Documents Librarian 746-8906 phillipsk@marshall.edu Library AC Bldg
Philann White Program Assistant II 746-8900 pwhite@marshall.edu Library AC Bldg

Special Collections

Name Title Within Department Phone Email Office
Special Collections   696-2343 speccoll@marshall.edu ML 2nd Floor
Nat Debruin Head of Archives and Special Collections 696-3524 debruin@marshall.edu ML 207
Jack Dickinson Confederate Bibliographer 696-3097< dickinson@marshall.edu ML 215
Jacqueline Diorio Digital Records Management Librarian 696-3174 diorioj@marshall.edu ML 218
Andy Earles Video Operations Specialist 696-3442 earles@marshall.edu ML 202
Lori Thompson Digital Preservation Librarian & Records Manager 696-6611 thompson39@marshall.edu ML 211

Technical Services

Name Title Within Department Phone Email Office
Collection Development & Acquisitions   696-3096    
Zana Durst Library Associate 696-6564 durstz@marshall.edu DL 316
Gretchen Rae Beach Cataloging and Digital Services Librarian 696-2312 beachgr@marshall.edu ML 205
Lisa Hughes Business Manager I 696-3096 perry5@marshall.edu DL 336E
Christine Lewis Collection Development Librarian/Technical Services Team Leader 696-4356 lewis47@marshall.edu DL 337
Patsy Stephenson Program Specialist 696-6573 stephens@marshall.edu DL 336C
Paris Webb Digital Resources & Systems Support Librarian 696-3511 webbp@marshall.edu DL 338

University Services

Name Title Within Department Phone Email Office
IT Service Desk   696-3200 itservicedesk@marshall.edu DL 1st Floor
Writing Center   696-6254 writing@marshall.edu DL 2nd Floor
Testing Center   696-2604 seguin@marshall.edu ML G-45
ID Office   696-6843 campusid@marshall.edu MSC BW9
Marshall University Bookstore   696-3622 or Toll-Free: 1-800-547-1262   MSC
University Switchboard   696-3170 or Toll-Free: 1-800-642-3463    

Drinko Library -  1 John Marshall Drive, Huntington, WV 25755

Name/Dept Phone Email Office
Library Services
Public Services 696-2320 or Toll Free: 1-800-818-9816    
Circulation Services 696-2321 circ@marshall.edu DL 1st floor
Reference Services 696-2334 library@marshall.edu DL 1st floor
Information Delivery Services (IDS) 696-4011 or 6379 libserv@marshall.edu DL 360
University Services
Information Technology Service Desk 696-3200 itservicedesk@marshall.edu DL 1st floor
Drinko Library Study Center 696-3249   DL 1st floor
Marshall University Writing Center 696-6254 writing@marshall.edu DL 2nd floor
Marshall University Switchboard 696-3170 or Toll Free: 1-800-642-3463    

Morrow Library -  Main Campus, Huntington, WV 25575

Name/Dept Phone Email Office
Government Documents
Circulation & Reference 696-2342 mscirc@marshall.edu ML 1st floor
Dr. Majed Khader - Director 696-3121 khader@marshall.edu ML 130
Morrow Library Stacks
Circulation & Reference 696-2343 mscirc@marshall.edu ML 1st floor
Dr. Majed Khader - Director 696-3121 khader@marshall.edu ML 130
Special Collections
Circulation & Reference 696-2343 mscirc@marshall.edu ML 2nd floor
Nat Debruin - Head of Archives and Special Collections 696-3249 debruin@marshall.edu ML 207

South Charleston Campus Library -  Academic Building, 100 Angus Peyton Dr., S. Charleston, WV 25301

Name/Title Phone Email Office
Circulation 746-8900, 746-8910, or Toll Free: 1-800-642-9842 libservgc@marshall.edu AC 1st floor
Lynne Edington - Director & Reference 746-8902 or Toll Free: 1-800-642-9842 edington@marshall.edu AC 1st floor

Chemistry Library -  Science Bldg., Main Campus, Huntington, WV 25755

Name/Title Phone Email Office
Hoback Chemistry Collection 691-1750 or 1751 combsme@marshall.edu S 460

Health Science Library -  Cabell Huntington Hospital, Huntington, WV 25701

Name/Title Phone Email Office
Circulation 691-1750 or 1751 pricef@marshall.edu HSL 2400
Edward Dzierzak, Director 691-1753 dzierzak@marshall.edu HSL 2408A

Photo Name Rank Phone Email Office Vita
  Alford, Michelle Information Technologist 696-6674 alford4@marshall.edu DL 106  
  Anders, Eleanor Library Associate 696-2328 vickers11@marshall.edu DL 203  
Balch, Tim Associate Professor / Librarian III 696-2335 balch@marshall.edu DL 134 yes
  Beach, Gretchen Rae Professor / Librarian IV 696-2312 beachgr@marshall.edu ML 205 yes
  Bell, Sue Ellen Library Associate 696-2342 bell@marshall.edu ML 133  
  Bolt, Teresa Business Manager II 696-3120 bolt@marshall.edu DL 313B  
  Bowsher, Mary Library Associate 696-6698 curtis@marshall.edu DL 203  
  Bradley, Johnny Supervisor/Circulation Operation 696-6434 bradley39@marshall.edu DL 106A  
Brooks, Dr. Monica G. Associate Vice President, Libraries and Online Learning 696-6474 brooks@marshall.edu DL 306 yes
  Cover, Cathy Library Associate 696-4011 alford@marshall.edu DL 336  
  Dean, Debra Accounting Assistant II 696-3095 dean104@marshall.edu ML 207  
  Debruin, Debra Administrative Assistant 696-6671 debruind@marshall.edu DL 302  
  Dickinson, Jack Confederate Bibliographer 696-3097 dickinson@marshall.edu ML 215  
  Diorio, Jacqueline Digital Records Management Librarian 696-3174 diorioj@marshall.edu ML 218  
  Durst, Zana Library Associate 696-6564 durstz@marshall.edu ML 316  
  Dzierzak, Ed Director, Health Science Library 691-1753 dzierzak@marshall.edu HSL 2408A  
  Earles, Andy Video Operation Specialist 696-2343 earles@marshall.edu ML 202  
Edington, Lynne Associate Professor / Librarian III 746-8902 edington@marshall.edu Library AC Bldg yes
  Holderby, Virginia Library Associate 696-2323 holderby@marshall.edu DL 106  
  Hughes, Lisa Business Manager I 696-3096 perry5@marshall.edu DL 336E  
  Johnson, Kelli Associate Professor / Librarian III 696-6220 johnson28@marshall.edu CB 216 yes
  Khader, Dr. Majed Professor / Librarian IV 696-3121 khader@marshall.edu ML 130 yes
  Laton, Dena Office Administrator 696-3141 dcallicoat@marshall.edu DL 302  
Lewis, Christine Associate Professor / Librarian III 696-3121 lewis47@marshall.edu DL 337  
  Long, Kenneth LTA II 746-8904 long94@marshall.edu Library AC Bldg  
  Lowman, Jessica Library Associate 696-3098 lowman@marshall.edu DL 106  
  Martin, Jane Database Specialist 696-3970 martj@marshall.edu DL 336  
  Phillips, Kathleen "Kat" Graduate & Gov. Docts. Librarian 746-8906 phillipsk@marshall.edu Library AC Bldg  
  Price, Randy Library Technical Assistant II 691-1750 pricef@marshall.edu HSL 2400  
Roles, Eryn Assistant Professor / Librarian II 696-2336 roles1@marshall.edu DL 213B  
Sheret, Larry Associate Professor / Librarian III 696-6577 sheret@marshall.edu DL 213C yes
  Smith, Denise Library Associate 691-1752 wardd@marshall.edu HSL 2406  
  Smith, Jaqueline Library Associate 696-3647 smithjd@marshall.edu DL 203A  
  Stephenson, Patsy Program Specialist 691-6573 stephens@marshall.edu DL 336C  
Thomas, Sabrina Associate Professor / Librarian III 696-3627 tho4@marshall.edu DL 213A  
  Thompson, Lori Digital Preservation Librarian & Records Manager 696-6611 thompson39@marshall.edu ML 211  
Tipler, Stephen Professor / Librarian IV 696-2907 stipler@marshall.edu DL 136 yes
Titus, Ron Associate Professor / Librarian III 696-6575 titus@marshall.edu DL 135 yes
  Wadhwa, Meena Library Technical Assistant II 696-2339 wadhwa@marshall.edu DL 136  
  Walker, Thomas Associate Professor / Librarian III 696-2509 walkert@marshall.edu ML 209  
Webb, Paris Associate Professor / Librarian III 696-3511 webbp@marshall.edu DL 338  
  White, Philann Program Assistant II 746-8900 pwhite@marshall.edu Library AC Bldg  
  White-Sellards, Phyllis Library Technical Assistant II 696-6574 whitesel@marshall.edu DL 106A  
  Wu, Yanzhi Administrative Project Analyst 746-3201 wu@marshall.edu DL 304  
Zhang, Jingping University Librarian / Director of Libraries Operations 696-2326 zhangj@marshall.edu DL 339  
-->