Graduate Faculty in Mathematics

Additional information is available on mathematics research at Marshall University.

Laura Adkins
Laura Adkins PhD, Ohio State University
Mathematical Statistics
Professor
Office: SH 724
Phone: (304) 696-3034
E-mail: adkinsl@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://science.marshall.edu/adkinsl
 
Alfred Akinsete
Alfred Akinsete PhD, University of Ibdan (Nigeria)
Stochastic Processes, Applied Probability
Professor & Chair
Office: SH 523/524
Phone: (304) 696-6010
E-mail: akinsete@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://science.marshall.edu/akinsete/
 
Raid Al-Aqtash
Raid Al-Aqtash
Assistant Professor
Office: WAEC 3231
Phone: (304) 696-3044
Fax: (304) 696-4646
E-mail: alaqtash@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://science.marshall.edu/alaqtash
 
Ari Aluthge
Ari Aluthge PhD, Vanderbilt University
Functional Analysis, Operator Theory
Professor & Asst. Chair for Undergraduate Studies
Office: SH 714
Phone: (304) 696-3050
E-mail: aluthge@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://www.science.marshall.edu/aluthge
 
Clayton Brooks
Clayton Brooks PhD, University of Kentucky
Algebra, Dynamical Systems
Professor
Office: SH 723
Phone: (304) 696-6702
E-mail: brooksc@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://science.marshall.edu/brooksc
 
John Drost
John Drost PhD, Miami University
Number Theory, Combinatorics
Professor
Office: SH 742C
Phone: (304) 696-3043
E-mail: drost@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://science.marshall.edu/drost
 
JiYoon Jung
JiYoon Jung
Assistant Professor
Office: SH 742D
Phone: (304) 696-3285
Fax: (304) 696-4646
E-mail: jungj@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://science.marshall.edu/jungj
 
Basant Karna
Basant Karna PhD, Baylor University
Ordinary Differential Equations
Associate Professor
Office: SH 715
Phone: (304) 696-4332
E-mail: karna@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://www.science.marshall.edu/karna/
 
Bonita Lawrence
Bonita Lawrence PhD, University of Texas at Arlington
Dynamical Systems
Professor
Office: SH 311
Phone: (304) 696-3040
E-mail: lawrence@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://science.marshall.edu/lawrence
 
Avishek Mallick
Avishek Mallick PhD, University of Louisina at Lafayette
Mathematical Statistics
Assistant Professor
Office: SH 743C
Phone: (304) 696-3443
E-mail: mallicka@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://science.marshall.edu/mallicka
 
Karen Mitchell
Karen Mitchell EdD, West Virginia University
Mathematics Education, Geometry
Professor
Office: CB 132
Phone: (304) 696-3042
E-mail: mitchelk@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://science.marshall.edu/mitchelk
 
Anna Mummert
Anna Mummert PhD, Pennsylvania State University
Dynamical Systems, Mathematical Modeling
Associate Professor
Office: SH 719
Phone: (304) 696-3041
E-mail: mummerta@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://science.marshall.edu/mummerta
 
Carl Mummert
Carl Mummert PhD, Pennsylvania State University
Mathematical Logic, Topology
Associate Professor & Assistant Chair for Graduate Studies
Office: ML 110
Phone: (304) 696-6156
E-mail: mummertc@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://www.science.marshall.edu/mummertc
 
Elizabeth Niese
Elizabeth Niese PhD,
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Algebraic Combinatorics
Assistant Professor
Office: SH 721
Phone: (304) 696-3609
E-mail: niese@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://mupfc.marshall.edu/~niese/
 
Michael Otunuga
Michael Otunuga
Assistant Professor
Office: WAEC 3229
Phone: (304) 696-3049
Fax: (304) 696-4646
E-mail: otunuga@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://science.marshall.edu/otunuga
 
Evelyn Pupplo-Cody
Evelyn Pupplo-Cody PhD, University of Kentucky
Univalent Function Theory
Professor and Associate Chair
Office: ML 106
Phone: (304) 696-3047
E-mail: pupploco@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://science.marshall.edu/pupploco
 
Scott Sarra
Scott Sarra PhD, West Virginia University
Numerical Analysis
Professor
Office: ML 110
Phone: (304) 696-7246
E-mail: sarra@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://www.scottsarra.org
 
Peter Saveliev
Peter Saveliev PhD, University of Illinois
Applied Topology, Geometry
Professor
Office: SH 713
Phone: (304) 696-4639
E-mail: saveliev@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://PeterSaveliev.com
 
Michael Schroeder
Michael Schroeder PhD, University of Wisconsin – Madison
Combinatorics, Graph Theory
Assistant Professor
Office: SH 742F
Phone: (304) 696-6643
E-mail: schroederm@marshall.edu
Web Page: http://science.marshall.edu/schroederm
 
 
 
College of Science • One John Marshall Drive • Science Building 270 • Huntington, WV 25755
cos@marshall.edu • (304) 696-2372