Welcome to MU-ADVANCE Today: Sunday, September 25, 2016



MU-ADVANCE Path Forward Committee Faculty Travel Awards


The MU-ADVANCE Path Forward Committee now offers Faculty Travel Grants for female faculty in the science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) disciplines seeking to enhance networking (e.g., travel to national meetings), grant proposal submissions, interdisciplinary research efforts, or manuscript preparation. For non-tenured faculty, these activities are expected to tangibly enhance faculty careers. The deadline is annually in October. More information....


MU-ADVANCE Path Forward Committee


The MU-ADVANCE Path Forward Committee goal is to help sustain MU-ADVANCE initiatives in recruitment, faculty development, policy review, and university evaluation, with special attention to recruitment of new faculty and retention of female STEM faculty. The following faculty current serve on the committee: Elizabeth Niese (Mathematics); Wendy Trzyna (Biological Sciences); Maria Babiuc (Physics), April Fugett-Fuller (Psychology), Priya Dasgupta (Applied Science and Technology), and Beverly Delidow (Biochemistry and Microbiology).

Family Friendly Efforts at Marshall

Sustainability of the MU-ADVANCE Program

ADVANCE Portal Website 


This site links the activities of NSF-ADVANCE Institutional Transformation grant recipients. Supporting the increased participation and advancement of women scientists and engineers.



2006 MU-ADVANCE. All rights reserved. counts 43403
This material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation under Grant #0548113 and #0929997. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.

Marshall  NSF