Mission Statement

The mission of the Department of Pharmaceutical Science and Research (DPSR) is to provide up-to-date, forward looking, and innovative education in the basic pharmaceutical sciences; provide patient-centered services that bridge between the basic sciences and the practice of pharmacy; provide services that bridge between discovery and clinical development of new drug products; and conduct basic and applied research that attracts extramural funding and has relevance to the health care of West Virginians, veterans, and residents of the tri-state area.

Faculty and Staff

John V. Schloss, Ph. D. (Bio)
Professor and Chair
Phone: 304.696.3094
Email: schloss@marshall.edu

Eric R. Blough, Ph. D. (Bio)
Associate Professor and Director of Pharmacology and Toxicology
Phone:  304.696.7394
Email: blough@marshall.edu

Melissa Clay, A. A. (Bio)
Administrative Secretary, Sr.
Phone:  304.696.7343
Email: clay61@marshall.edu

Jinsong Hao, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Science and Research
Phone: 304.696.7924
Email: haoj@marshall.edu

Hasan Koc, Ph. D. (Bio)
Assistant Professor and Director of Pharmacometrics and Pharmacoanalysis
Phone: 304.696.7368
Email: kocha@marshall.edu

Timothy Long, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Science and Research
Phone: 304.696.7393
Email: longt@marshall.edu

Inder Sehgal, Ph. D.
Professor of Pharmaceutical Science and Research
Phone: 304.696.7925
Email: sehgali@marshall.edu

Nicole Rockich Winston, M. S., Pharm. D (Bio)
Assistant Professor of Pharmacuetics
Phone: 304.696.7369
Email: winstonn@marshall.edu


We Are…Marshall!  We Are…the Future of Pharmacy Education!