Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research

Mission Statement

The mission of the Department of Pharmaceutical Science and Research (DPSR) is to provide up-to-date, forward looking, and innovative education in the basic pharmaceutical sciences; provide patient-centered services that bridge between the basic sciences and the practice of pharmacy; provide services that bridge between discovery and clinical development of new drug products; and conduct basic and applied research that attracts extramural funding and has relevance to the health care of West Virginians, veterans, and residents of the tri-state area.

 

Faculty and Staff

FKhan, F_headshotaruk Khan, M. B. A., Ph. D. (Bio)
Professor and Chair of Pharmaceutical Science & Research
Phone:  304.696.3094
Office:  CEB 211A
Email:  khanmo@marshall.edu

 

 

Blough, E_headshotEric R. Blough, Ph. D. (Bio)
Associate Professor and Director of Pharmacology and Toxicology
Assistant Dean for Curriculum
Phone:  304.696.7394, 304.696.2708
Office: CEB 208A
Email: blough@marshall.edu

 

 

Hao,J_headshotJinsong Hao, Ph. D. (Bio)
Assistant Professor
Phone: 304.696.3519
Office: CEB 201A
Email: haoj@marshall.edu

 

 

hossain-f_headshotFaisal Hossain, Ph. D. (Bio)
Research Assistant, II
Phone: 304.696.6355
Office:  CEB 225
Email: hossainm@marshall.edu

 

 

Jones, C._HeadshotCynthia Jones, Ph. D. (Bio)
Assistant Professor
Phone:  304.696.7363
Office: CEB 228A
Email: jonescy@marshall.edu

 

 

journigan-blair_headshotBlair Journigan, Ph. D. (Bio)
Assistant Professor
Phone: 304.696.5003
Office:  CEB 232A
Email:journigan@marshall.edu

 

 

Koc, H_headshotHasan Koc, Ph. D. (Bio)
Assistant Professor and Director of Pharmacometrics and Pharmacoanalysis
Phone: 304.696.7368
Office:  CEB 217A
Email: kocha@marshall.edu

 

 

Long, T_headshotTim Long, Ph. D. (Bio)
Assistant Professor
Phone: 304.696.7393
Office:  CEB 218A
Email: longt@marshall.edu

 

 

McAleer, J_headshotJeremy McAleer, Ph.D. (Bio)
Assistant Professor
Phone: 304.696.7336
Office:  CEB 212
Email: mcaleer@marshall.edu

 

 

Mohan, S_headshotShekher Mohan, Ph.D. (Bio)
Assistant Professor
Phone:  304.696.7371
Office:  CEB 234A
Email: mohans@marshall.edu

 

 

Train, B_headshotBrian Train, Ph.D. (Bio)
Assistant Professor
Phone:  304.696.5807
Office: CEB 235
Email: trainb@marshall.edu