Pharmacy Practice, Administration and Research


Mission Statement

The mission of the Department of Pharmacy Practice, Administration & Research (DPPAR) is to provide innovative professional education that results in a practitioner who delivers quality patient centered care, advances the profession through scholarship and mentoring, and contributes service to the community that results in improved well-being of West Virginians, veterans, and residents of the tri-state region and the nation.

Faculty and Staff

Kim Broedel-Zaugg, R. Ph., M.B.A., Ph. D. (Bio)
Professor and Chair
Phone: 304.696.2306
Office:  134
Email: broedelzaugg@marshall.edu

 

 

Omar Attarabeen, M. S., Ph. D. Candidate 
Assistant Professor
Phone:  304.696.6019
Office:  CEB 138
Email: attarabeen@marshall.edu

Charles “C. K.” Babcock, Pharm. D. (Bio)
Clinical Assistant Professor
Phone: 304.696.7380
Office: CEB 138
Email: babcockc@marshall.edu

Dr. Booth PortraitChris Booth, Pharm. D. (Bio)
Clinical Assistant Professor
Phone:  304.696.7337
Office: CEB 150
Email:  boothch@marshall.edu

 

 

Elaine Cruse, Pharm. D. (Bio)
Clinical Instructor
Email: crusee@marshall.edu

Brian Gallagher, R. Ph., J. D. (Bio)
Interim Dean
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Assistant Professor, Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine
Phone: 304.696.7330
Office:  CEB 228
Email: gallagherb@marshall.edu

 

greshamchelsea_headshotChelsea Gresham, Pharm. D. (Bio)
Clinical Assistant Professor
Clinical Site: Cabell Huntington Hospital
Email: gresham11@marshall.edu

 

 

 

Kimble, A_headshotAngel Kimble, Pharm. D., BCPS
Clinical Instructor
Email: a.kimble@marshall.edu

 

 

 

 

nord-lisa_headshotLisa Nord, R. Ph.
Clinical Assistant Professor
Phone: 304.696.7395
Office:  CEB 148
Email: nord@marshall.edu

 

Isha Patel, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 304.696.7349
Office: CEB 137
Email: pateli@marshall.edu

Peterson, M_headshotMegan Peterson, R. Ph. (Bio)
Clinical Assistant Professor
Clinical Site: Valley Health
Email:  petersonm@marshall.edu

 

 

 

Brittany Riley, Pharm. D., BCPS, M. S.  (Bio)
Clinical Assistant Professor, Director of Residencies
Phone: 304.696.7396
Office:  CEB 152
Email: warrick2@marshall.edu

 

 

Sizemore, A_headshotJames Aaron Sizemore, Pharm. D., BCPS (Bio)
Clinical Assistant Professor
Clinical Site: St. Mary’s Medical Center, Infectious Disease
Email: sizemorej@marshall.edu