Mission Statement

The mission of the Department of Pharmacy Practice, Administration & Research (DPPAR) is to provide innovative professional education that results in a practitioner who delivers quality patient centered care, advances the profession through scholarship and mentoring, and contributes service to the community that results in improved well-being of West Virginians, veterans, and residents of the tri-state region and the nation.

Faculty & Staff

Kim Broedel-Zaugg, R. Ph., M. B. A., Ph. D. (Bio)
Professor and Chair
Phone: 304.696.2306
Office:  134
Email: broedelzaugg@marshall.edu



Stephanie Anderson, Pharm. D. (Bio)
Clinical Associate Professor
Clinical Site:  Huntington – VAMC
Phone:  304.696.7397
Office:  CEB 151
Email:  andersons@marshall.edu



Charles “C. K.” Babcock, Pharm. D. (Bio)
Clinical Assistant Professor
Phone: 304.696.7380
Office: CEB 138
Email:  babcockc@marshall.edu



Dr. Booth PortraitChris Booth, Pharm. D. (Bio)
Clinical Assistant Professor
Phone: 304.696.7337
Office:  CEB 150
Email:  boothch@marshall.edu


Brown, A_headshotAshley Brown, Pharm. D. (Bio)
Clinical Assistant Professor
Clinical Site: Prestera Center
Email:  brownas@marshall.edu




Elaine Cruse, Pharm. D. (Bio)
Clinical Instructor
Email: crusee@marshall.edu


2011-01-28 at 18-03-32Brian Gallagher, R. Ph., J. D. (Bio)
Director of Pharmacy Services, Marshall Health
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Assistant Professor, Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine
Phone: 304.696.7330
Office:  CEB 228
Email: gallagherb@marshall.edu



Chris Gillette, Ph. D. (Bio)
Assistant Professor
Phone: 304.696.7395
Office:  CEB 148
Email: gillettec@marshall.edu



Abigail Hay, Pharm. D. (Bio)
Clinical Assistant Professor
Clinical Site: St. Mary’s Medical Center
Email: hay15@marshall.edu


Jones, A_headshot

Amber Jones (Bio)
Administrative Secretary, Sr.
Phone: 304.696-7305
Office:  CEB 107



Kimble, A_headshotAngel Kimble, Pharm. D., BCPS (Bio)
Clinical instructor
Email: a.kimble@marshall.edu





Peterson, M_headshotMegan Peterson, R. Ph. (Bio)
Clinical Assistant Professor
Clinical Site:  Valley Health
Email:  petersonm@marshall.edu




Prunty, L_headshotLeesa Prunty, Pharm. D., BCPS (Bio)
Clinical Assistant Professor
Clinical Site: Cabell Huntington Hospital
Email: pruntyl@marshall.edu




Riley, B_headshotBrittany Riley, Pharm. D., BCPS, M. S. (Bio)
Clinical Assistant Professor
Phone: 304.696.7396
Office:  CEB 152
Email: warrick2@marshall.edu



Sizemore, A_headshotJames Aaron Sizemore, Pharm. D., BCPS (Bio)
Clinical Assistant Professor
Clinical Site:  St. Mary’s Medical Center
Email: sizemorej@marshall.edu




Winston, N_headshotNicole Rockich Winston, M. S., Pharm. D. (Bio)
Assistant Professor
Phone: 304.696.7369
Office:  CEB 149




We Are…Marshall!  We Are…the Future of Pharmacy Education!