Cabinet

Matthew Turner
Chief of Staff/Senior VP Communications
turner6@marshall.edu
304-696-6713

Dr. Ronald Area
Senior Vice President for Development and
Chief Executive Officer for the Marshall University Foundation
area@marshall.edu
304-696-2826

Layton Cottrill
General Counsel and Senior Vice President for Executive Affairs
cottrill@marshall.edu
304-696-6444

Dr. Jan I Fox
Senior Vice President for Information Technology/CIO
fox@marshall.edu
304-696-6706

Michael Hamrick
Director of Athletics
hamrickm@marshall.edu
304-696-3880

Mary Ellen Heuton
Senior VP for Finance/Chief Financial Officer
heuton@marshall.edu
304-696-6603

Brandi Jacobs-Jones
Senior VP of Operations
jacobs2@marshall.edu
304-696-3328

Dr. John Maher
Vice President for Research
maherj@marshall.edu
304-696-4748

Dr. Joseph I. Shapiro
Dean School of the Joan C.Edwards School of Medicine
shapiroJ@marshall.edu
304-691-1700

Dr. Gayle Ormiston
Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs/Provost
ormiston@marshall.edu
304-696-3716


Staff

Renee Denney
Office Support Specialist
denney@marshall.edu
304-696-2300

Cora Massey
Administrative Assistant to the President
curtisc@marshall.edu
304-696-3977

Michael McGuffey
Director of Institutional Research and Special Assistant to the President
mcguffey@marshall.edu
304-696-3212

Cora Westmoreland
Executive Administrative Assistant
westmoreland@marshall.edu
304-696-6295