Cabinet

Dr. Ronald Area
Senior Vice President for Development
Chief Executive Officer, Marshall University Foundation
area@marshall.edu
304-696-2826

Layton Cottrill
General Counsel / Senior Vice President for Executive Affairs
cottrill@marshall.edu
304-696-6444

Dr. Jan I. Fox
Senior Vice President for Information Technology/CIO
fox@marshall.edu
304-696-6706

Michael Hamrick
Director of Athletics
hamrickm@marshall.edu
304-696-3880

Mary Ellen Heuton
Senior Vice President for Finance/Chief Financial Officer
heuton@marshall.edu
304-696-6603

Brandi Jacobs-Jones
Senior Vice President for Operations/Chief of Staff
jacobs2@marshall.edu
304-696-3328

Dr. John Maher
Vice President for Research
Executive Directory, Marshall University Research Corporation
maherj@marshall.edu
304-696-4748

Ginny Painter
Senior Vice President for Communications and Marketing
painterv@marshall.edu
304-696-6713

Dr. Joseph I. Shapiro
Dean of the Joan C.Edwards School of Medicine
shapiroJ@marshall.edu
304-691-1700

Dr. Gayle Ormiston
Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs/Provost
ormiston@marshall.edu
304-696-3716


Staff

Cora Massey
Executive Assistant to the President
curtisc@marshall.edu
304-696-3977

Michael McGuffey
Director of Institutional Research / Special Assistant to the President
mcguffey@marshall.edu
304-696-3212

Cora Westmoreland
Executive Administrative Assistant
westmoreland@marshall.edu
304-696-6295