Matthew Turner
Chief of Staff

Cora Massey
Assistant to the President

Dr. Ronald Area
Senior Vice President for
Development and
Chief Executive Officer for
the Marshall University Foundation

Michael McGuffey
Assistant to the President &
Institutional Research

Layton Cottrill
General Counsel and
Senior Vice President for
Executive Affairs

Cora Westmoreland
Executive Administrative Assistant

Dr. Jan I Fox
Senior Vice President for
Information Technology/CIO

Renee Denney
Office Support Specialist

Michael Hamrick
Director of Athletics

Mary Ellen Heuton
Senior VP for Finance/Chief Financial Officer

Dr. Karen Kirtley
Senior Vice President for

Dr. John Maher
Vice President for Research

Dr. Joseph I. Shapiro
Dean School of Medicine

Dr. Gayle Ormiston
Senior Vice President for
Academic Affairs/Provost