Tuesday, September 20, 2005
Contact: Dave Wellman, Director of Communications (304) 696-7153

Fall general faculty meeting is Sept. 29 at Marshall University

HUNTINGTON, W.Va. – A state of the faculty address by faculty senate chair Larry Stickler, remarks by President Stephen J. Kopp and the introduction of 64 new faculty by college deans highlight the agenda for Marshall University’s fall general faculty meeting Thursday, Sept. 29.

The meeting begins at 4 p.m. in the Joan C. Edwards Performing Arts Center playhouse. After the meeting, a reception to honor the new faculty will take place in the Performing Arts Center lobby.

New faculty to be introduced are:

College of Education & Human Services – Van Anderson, Marshall Angle, Laura Boswell, and Linda Geronilla

College of Fine Arts – Sean Beavers, Bryon Clercx, Yulia Kozlova, Susan Onofrio, Vicki Stroeher, and Jenette Williams

College of Health Professions – Cary Dixon, Jennifer Perry, Sandra Prunty, and Donna Robinson

College of Information Technology & Engineering – Annie Protopapas

College of Liberal Arts – Melissa Atkins, George Davis, Elena Ermolaeva, Ana Hermoso Gonzalez, Kelli Grady, Rebecca Hoff, Christine Huhn, Sangmoon Kim, Roxanne Kirkwood, Eric Lassiter, Charles Meadows, Donna Sullivan, Wendy Williams, and David Winter

College of Science – Kairui Chen, Menashi Cohenford, Norah Catherine Esty, Diana Fisher, Bratoljub Milosavljevic, Huong Nguyen, and Boris Sorkin

Elizabeth McDowell Lewis College of Business – Paul Hamilton and Rex McClure

Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine – Kelly Dick, Wade Douglas, Paul Edwards, Jeffrey George, Michael Goldman, Susan Hager, Erika Harris, Nathalie Henchey, Bonghyun Lee, Mary Marcuzzi, Bobby Miller, Louis Molina, John Parker, Jr., Carol Patterson, Mesfin Seifu, Edward Setzer, Maria-Andrea Vidal, Kenneth Wright, Nadia Yaqub, and Mumtaz Zaman

MUGC Graduate School of Education & Professional Development – Dixie Billheimer, William Capehart, Patricia Myers, Samuel Securro, Jr., and Sandra Stroebel

W. Page Pitt School of Journalism & Mass Communications – Maryl Neff.

More information is available by contacting Bernice Bullock with the faculty senate at (304) 696-4376.

For further information, contact:  Office of University Communications
Marshall University | 213 Old Main | Huntington, WV 25755-1090
Fax: (304) 696-3197