The following individuals make up the Safety Committee serving Marshall University and the Marshall University Research Corporation

 

Brian Carrico
Director, Health and Safety
211 Sorrell Maintenance Building, 304.696.3432, carrico8@marshall.edu

Andy Darling
Director, Campus Recreation
Recreation Center, 304.696.6759, stewartd@marshall.edu

Pete Divers
Assistant Director, Housing and Residence Life
Holderby Hall, Ground Floor, 304.696.6779, divers@marshall.edu

Michelle Douglas
Director of Equity Programs
206 Old Main, 304.696.2597, douglasm@marshall.edu

Carly Fannin
Laboratory Safety Officer, DNA Laboratory Scientist III
MU Forensic Science Center, 304.690.4363 ext. 249, fannin7@marshall.edu

Steve Hensley
Dean, Student Affairs
2W38 Memorial Student Center, 304.696.6423, hensley@marshall.edu

Don Hill
Manager, Physical Plant, MUGC – South Charleston
MU Graduate College, 304.746.1916, hilld@marshall.edu

Scott Morehouse
Associate Athletic Director for Facilities and Operations
230 Shewey Athletics Building, 304.696.6022, morehou1@marshall.edu

Dale Osburn
Associate Director, Physical Plant
218 Sorrell Maintenance Building, 304.696.6616, osburnr@marshall.edu

Tracy Smith- Chair, Safety Committee
Health & Safety Specialist, Health and Safety
213 Sorrell Maintenance Building, 304.696.2993, tsmith@marshall.edu

Charles “Chuck” Somerville
Dean, College of Science, & Biology Professor
350 Science Bldg, 304.696.2424, somervil@marshall.edu

Jim Terry
Director, Public Safety
Public Safety Building, 304.696.2486, terry@marshall.edu

Kristin Smith
General Manager, First Year Student Residence Halls
South Hall 113, 304.696.3269, smithkr@marshall.edu

 

Safety Committee members may be contacted as needed with regard to safety questions, concerns, and issues.

The online Safety Concern Submission Form is a convenient way to notify the Safety & Health office and to get a safety matter before the Safety Committee.