Legislative Affairs Committee

This committee will develop an annual faculty legislative agenda in general consultation with, but independent of other constituencies on this campus. The committee will serve as the liaison with the faculty on all legislative matters and report to the Faculty Senate on a regular basis regarding all actions contemplated or required in executing its responsibilities. This committee will publish (in timely fashion) information regarding legislative issues. The committee will disseminate information on upcoming elections and referenda that pertain to issues affecting the welfare of public higher education. The committee will promote the faculty legislative agenda with the legislative and executive branches of the state government. This committee will not engage in partisan politics of any kind. This committee will not take stands on issues unrelated to the welfare of public higher education.

William Price - Chair Chemistry COS 2015
William Pewen- Secretary Public Health COHP 2015
Pamela Mulder Liaison FS 2016
Stephen Tipler Library ULIB 2015
Tony Szwilski Engineering CITE 2015
Ivan Muslin Management, MIS, Marketing COB 2015
Sandy York Art & Design CAM 2015
Linda Winter Educational Foundations COEPD 2015
Todd Davies Internal Medicine SOM 2015
Aaron Sizemore Pharmacy Practice SOP 2015
Marybeth Beller Political Science COLA 2015

Carol Hurula Classified Staff Council Representative
Justyn Cox SGA Representative
TO BE ELECTED GSC Representative
John Biros South Charleston At-Large Representative
Elizabeth (Beth) Campbell MU ACF Representative
Marty Amerikaner Faculty Representative to the MU Board of Governors
Bill Burdette President's Legislative Liaison
Susan Hubbard Former Legislator
Jody Smirl Former Legislator