Faculty

DrKravchak
Dr. Richard Kravchak
Director, School of Music and Theatre
304-696-3117
kravchak@marshall.edu

Julio AlvesGuitar, Theory
Julio Alves
Guitar, Theory
304-696-6497
alves@marshall.edu

 Steven BarnettBands, Arranging304-696-2317barnetts@marshall.eduread bio
Steven Barnett
Bands, Arranging
304-696-2317
barnetts@marshall.edu

Ann Bingham Clarinet, Oboe 304-696-4113 binghama@marshall.edu read bio
Ann Bingham
Clarinet, Oboe
304-696-4113
binghama@marshall.edu

W. Edwin Bingham Saxophone, Jazz Studies 304-696-2452 bingham@marshall.edu read bio
W. Edwin Bingham
Saxophone, Jazz Studies
304-696-2452
bingham@marshall.edu

David Castleberry Director of Choral Activities 304-696-3127 castlebe@marshall.edu read bio
David Castleberry
Director of Choral Activites
304-696-3127
castlebe@marshall.edu

Şőlen Dikener Cello, Appreciation 304-696-6417 dikener@marshall.edu read bio
Şőlen Dikener
Cello, Appreciation
304-696-6417
dikener@marshall.edu

Linda Dobbs Voice, Opera 304-696-6347 dobbsl@marshall.edu read bio
Linda Dobbs
Voice, Opera
304-696-6347
dobbsl@marshall.edu

Wendell Dobbs Flute, Theory 304-696-2359 dobbs@marshall.edu read bio
Wendell Dobbs
Flute, Theory
304-696-2359
dobbs@marshall.edu

Steven Hall Percussion 304-696-6468 hallj@marshall.edu read bio
Steven Hall
Percussion
304-696-6468
hallj@marshall.edu

Stephen Lawson Horn, Theory 304-696-3198 lawson39@marshall.edu read bio
Stephen Lawson
Horn, Theory
304-696-3198
lawson39@marshall.edu

Ben Miller Percussion, Band 304-696-2377 millerb@marshall.edu read bio
Ben Miller
Percussion, Band
304-696-2377
millerb@marshall.edu

Martin Saunders
Trumpet, Jazz Studies
304-696-4316
saunders35@marshall.edu

Elizabeth Reed Smith Violin/Viola, Orchestra, Theory 304-696-6609 smither@marshall.edu read bio
Elizabeth Reed Smith
Violin/Viola, Orchestra, Theory
304-696-6609
smither@marshall.edu

Larry SticklerVoice, Music Education304-696-3137stickler@marshall.eduread bio
Larry Stickler
Voice, Music Education
304-696-3137
stickler@marshall.edu

Michael Stroeher Low Brass, Music Education 304-696-3109 stroeher@marshall.edu read bio
Michael Stroeher
Low Brass, Music Education
304-696-3109
stroeher@marshall.edu

Vicki Stroeher Music History 304-696-6437 stroeherv@marshall.edu read bio
Vicki Stroeher
Music History
304-696-6437
stroeherv@marshall.edu

wray
Robert Wray
Choral Music Education
304-696-2399
wrayr@marshall.edu

Henning Vauth Piano and Coordinator of Keyboard Studies 304-696-2337 vauth@marshall.edu read bio
Henning Vauth
Piano and Coordinator of Keyboard Studies
304-696-2337
vauth@marshall.edu

Unknown
Jeff Wolfe
Jazz Studies, Music Technology
304-696-3613
wolfe9@marshall.edu

Unknown-1
Shirelle Yuhase
Recruiting Coordinator, Assistant to the Director of Bands
304-696-2345
yuhase2@marshall.edu

Mark Zanter Theory, Composition 304-696-2482 zanter@marshall.edu read bio
Mark Zanter
Theory, Composition
304-696-2482
zanter@marshall.edu

Part-time Faculty

Jane Daniel
Music History, Appreciation
304-696-3974
Jay Flippin
Jazz Studies
Steve Heffner
Jazz Studies
Kay Lawson
Bassoon, Music Education
304-696-6677
Mila Markun
Class Piano
304-696-3114
AIPTEK
William Murphy
Voice, Class Piano
304-696-3149
murphy215@marshall.edu

Palton
George Palton
Tuba, Euphonium
304-696-3620
palton@marshall.edu

Jeff Thomasson
Jazz Studies
Donald Williams
Clarinet/Saxophone
304-696-3117

Music Staff

Ruby Dean
Program Assistant
304-696-3117
Natalie Wehrle
Piano Technician