TVRC Mission Statement

It is the primary mission of the Teays Valley Regional Center of Marshall University to increase access to higher education for the citizens of the Teays valley region. The Teays Valley Regional Center delivers core courses and specialized programs of study through day-time and evening time periods which meet the needs of accelerated high school students, traditional college age students and those adults who have chosen to return to school.

  • E-mailUpgrade_2013_rev-L
  • Marshall Ever
  • TVRC Campus
  • TVRC Bonnie & Linda
  • TVRC UNI WOW 201301

                Spring Semester 2014 Date Schedule

January 2, 2014 Thursday                              University Offices Open

January 2, Thursday – 10, Friday                    Registration/Schedule Adjustment

January 13, Monday, 8 a.m.                            First Day of Classes

♦   January 17, Friday                                  Last Day to Add Classes

January 20, Monday                                       Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday – University  CLOSED

February 7, Friday                                         May Graduation Application Due in Dean’s Office

♦   February 14, Friday                                Last Day to Drop 1st  8 Weeks Courses

March 5, Wednesday                                      Mid-Semester, 1st 8 Weeks Courses End

March 6, Thursday                                          2nd  8 Weeks Courses Begin

March 10, Monday, Noon                              Deadline for Submitting Freshmen Mid Term Grades

March 17, Monday – 22, Saturday                Spring Break – Classes Dismissed

March 24, Monday                                                  Classes Resume

♦   March 28, Friday                                     Last Day to Drop a Full Semester Individual Course

March 31, Monday                                         Begin Complete Withdrawals Only

March 31, Monday                                         Advance Summer Registration for Currently Enrolled Students

April 7, Monday                                         Advance Summer Registration for Admitted/Re-admitted Students

April 8, Tuesday                                             Assessment Day

♦   April 11, Friday                                        Last Day to Drop 2nd  8 Weeks Courses                                 

♦   May 2, Friday                                           Last Day to Completely Withdraw for Spring Semester

May 5, Monday – May 9                                Final  EXAMS  Week

May 10, Saturday                                           Commencement (Time: TBA)

May 13, Tuesday, Noon                                 Deadline for Submitting Final Set of Grades