WVAS Officers - 2014/2015

Officer's Handbook; WVAS Homepage

PRESIDENT: Dr. Jason Best
Professor of Astronomy and Astrophysics
Shepherd University Observatory
Institute for Environmental Studies
Byrd Science Center 115, P.O. Box 5000
Shepherd University
Shepherdstown, WV 25443
(304) 876-5331 

jbest@shepherd.edu
http://webpages.shepherd.edu/jbest/

PRESIDENT ELECT: Dr. Kevin L. Evans
Professor of Chemistry
Glennville State College
Glennville, WV 25443
304-462-6304
Kevin.Evans@glenville.edu
TREASURER: Roger Seeber

West Liberty University
208 University Dr.
West Liberty Univ. CUB 139
West Liberty, WV 26074
(304) 336-8317
seeberrg@westliberty.edu

RECORDING SECRETARY: Gary Z. Morris
Dept. of Science & Math
Science Hall Room 302A
Glenville State College
200 High Street
Glenville, WV 26351
(304) 462-7361 ext. 6305
Gary.Morris@glenville.edu 

EDITOR: Richard Ford
Hamblin Hall 101D
WVSU
Box 1000, Institute WV 25112-1000
fordri@wvstateu.edu
COMMUNICATIONS DIRECTOR: Marcia Harrison
Department of Biological Sciences
Marshall University
Huntington, WV 25755
(304) 696-4867
harrison@marshall.edu
WVAS JUNIOR ACADEMY: TBD

 

 
ASSISTANT TREASURER IN CHARGE OF LIBRARY SUBSCRIPTION: Jim Rentch
Division of Forestry
West Virginia University
Morgantown, WV 26506-6125
329C Percival Hall
(304) 293-2941 X36466
jrentch2@wvu.edu
 

PAST PRESIDENT: Mark Flood
Department of Biology
Room 414 Hunt Haught Hall
Fairmont State University
Fairmont, WV 26554
(304) 367-4309
mflood@fairmontstate.edu 

Associate Editors

Carol Z. Plautz

Associate Professor of Biology

Shepherd University

Shepherdstown, WV 25443

(304) 876-5773

cplautz@shepherd.edu

 

Jordan Mader

Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Shepherd University

Shepherdstown, WV 25443

(304) 876-5274

jmader@shepherd.edu