Marshall University Logo
Department/College Name

MU Home
Choose Option from Navigation Bar

Board of Governors

Minutes of April 14, 2005
Emergency Telephonic Meeting

Members Participating:

Mrs. Letitia Chafin, Mrs. Verna Gibson, Mr. John Hess, Mr. Menis Ketchum, Mrs. Virginia King, Mr. Brent Marsteller, Brig. Gen. H. F. Mooney, Mr. A. Michael Perry, Mr. Joseph Williams, Ms. Sherri Noble, Dr. James Sottile, Mr. Seth Murphy

Members Absent:

Mr. Gary Adkins, Mr. Robert Shell, Jr., Mr. William Smith


Mr. Michael J. Farrell, Mr. Herb Karlet, Mr. Michael McGuffey, Dr. Sarah Denman, Mr. Layton Cottrill


I.        Call to Order

The Meeting was called to order by Chairman A. Michael Perry.

II.      Committee of the Whole

Mr. Hess moved, seconded by Ms. Gibson, that the Board approve the amended lease/purchase agreement between the MUGC Foundation, Inc. and Marshall University and authorization for the Interim President to execute the document on behalf of the Board of Governors.

III.     Adjournment

With no further business, the meeting was adjourned.


Respectfully submitted,
Joseph Williams, Secretary

Site Maintained by President's Office. Copyright 2006 Marshall University. All Rights Reserved.
Read Site Disclaimer for more information.
Marshall University - One John Marshall Drive - Huntington, WV 25755
Link to Electronic Directory Link to Contact Information Link to Campus Map Link to Site Index