Staff Directory

Denise Hogsett
Director, SLP/MBA

304.696.2248
hogsettd@marshall.edu

  • Ensures that the mission of the unit informs all programs and initiatives and supports the University’s mission and long-term strategic plans for student career development.

Career Services Staff

Debby Stoler
Assistant Director for Development & Outreach

304.696.6679
stolerd@marshall.edu

  • Develops, cultivates and maintains all employer relationships for the career center
  • Liaisons with faculty to connect employers to students
  • Plans and executes all career center on-campus recruiting and student-focused events

Jennifer Brown, M.Ed.
Assistant Director for Student Engagement and Marketing
304.696.3396
brown346@marshall.edu

  • Coordinates and markets on-campus recruiting and student-focused events such as: Career Expos, Job-A-Palooza, Ettiquette Dinners, Graduate Professional Development Conference, etc.
  • Manages all social media channels
  • Coaches students on career development, job search opportunities, and social media branding
  • Manages and develops content for website using WordPress

Beth Waugh, M.S.
Career Counselor
304.696.6432
damron6@marshall.edu

  • Provides career counseling and assessment for juniors, seniors, and grad students
  • Facilitates outreach workshops and presentations for classes and student organizations

Brian Niese
Administrative Assistant
304.696.2370
owensl@marshall.edu

  • First point of contact for students, employers, faculty/staff and other guests of the Career Center
  • Updates and maintains all Career Services accounting and budget items
  • Supports staff with career fairs/event registration

Student Resource Center Staff

Denny Daugherty
Career Education Specialist
304.696.8802

daugherty18@marshall.edu


Carolyn Penn
Career Education Specialist
304.696.5818

pennc@marshall.edu


Dana Sutton
Career Education Specialist
304.696.3433
suttond@marshall.edu