The Centennial Committee

DR. ERICKE IS CAGE, President, West Virginia State University

ADRIENNE CANNON, Afro-American History and Culture Specialist for the Manuscript Division of the Library of Congress

DR. W. MARVIN DULANEY, President, Association for the Study of African American Life and History (ASALH), the organization founded by Carter G. Woodson in 1915

Dr. CICERO FAIN, Assistant Provost for Inclusive Excellence Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Fellow at Marshall University

DAVID HARRIS, President, Carter G. Woodson Memorial Foundation, President of the Huntington Tri-State Branch of the Association for the Study of African American Life and History, and member, Cabell Huntington Hospital board

PROFESSOR BURNIS MORRIS, Co-Chair of the Negro History Week/Black History Month Centennial Committee, Marshall University's Distinguished Carter G. Woodson Professor of Journalism and Mass Communications, Director of The Dr. Carter G. Woodson Lyceum and a Distinguished Drinko Academy Fellow

DR. CASSANDRA NEWBY-ALEXANDER, Professor of History and former dean of Liberal Arts at Norfolk State University

DR. RYAN SAXE, Superintendent, Cabell County Schools

BRAD D. SMITH, Co-Chair of the Negro History Week/Black History Month Centennial Committee and President, Marshall University

JILL UPSON, Executive Director, Herbert Henderson Office of Minority Affairs (HHOMA)

Dr. ERIC WAGGONER, Executive Director, West Virginia Humanities Council

THE HONORABLE STEVE WILLIAMS, Mayor of Huntington, West Virginia

Dr. KEVIN W. YINGLING, RPh, MD, FACP, Chief Executive Officer of Marshall Health Network (formerly Mountain Health Network) and President of Cabell Huntington Hospital, St. Mary's Medical Center and Rivers Health

Online Black History Courses Subcommittee

Dr. Julia Spears, Subcommittee Chair, Assistant Provost, Marshall University
Dr. Shelvy Campbell, Associate Dean, School of Medicine, Marshall University
Dr. Cicero Fain, Historian, Assistant Provost, Marshall University
Dr. Georgiana Logan, Assistant Professor, Health Science, Public Health
Michelle Morrison, Director, Student Engagement
Dr. Greta Rensenbrink, Chair, Department of History, Marshall University

Symposia Subcommittee

Dr. Montserrat Miller, Executive Director, John Deaver Drinko Academy, Marshall University

Dr. W. Marvin Dulaney, National President, Association for the Study of African American Life and History

David Harris, President, Carter G. Woodson Memorial Foundation and Huntington Branch, Association for the Study of African American Life and History

Dr. Elisha Lewis, Assistant Professor and chair of West Virginia State University's Education Department

Dr. Carol Taylor Johnson, founded the International Studies program at West Virginia State University

Dr. Elisha Lewis, Assistant Professor and chair of West Virginia State University's Education Department

Dr. Donte Pennington, Assistant Research Professor of Human Physiology and Program Leader of Family & Consumer Science

Dr. Rob Rabe, Professor of Journalism & Mass Communications