The College of Science recently reorganized to allow for more cross-disciplinary collaborations. The nine academic departments were restructured into four schools, listed below, to better align similar subjects. The new structure creates powerful combinations of elements that were always available at Marshall, but in different places. It will create synergy between departments that have similar expertise and interests enhancing collaboration on research, programs of study and innovative teaching styles.

School of Biological & Environmental Sciences

School of Forensic & Criminal Justice Sciences

School of Mathematics & Applied Informatics

School of Physical Sciences