Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion

Announcement: Faculty and Staff Elected As Commissioners to the President’s Commission on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Logo for the President's Commission on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion


In March 2020, the President’s Commission on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion at Marshall University held a campus-wide election for faculty and staff members to elect a Commission for their college, office, or department.  The below list of individuals were elected to serve by their colleagues.  As the Commission begins to prepare its unique by-laws, Commissioner term limits will be created.  I sincerely hope that when the time comes for reelection, individuals who were not elected will consider to run once again.

Dr. Sonja Cantrell-Johnson, Academic Affairs
Will Holland, Student Affairs
Dr. Adam Dalton, College of Arts & Media
Dr. Feon Smith-Branch, College of Education & Professional Development
Dr. Georgiana Logan, College of Health Professions
Dr. Jill Underhill, College of Liberal Arts
Dr. Suzanne Strait, College of Science
Rodney Sanders, Lewis College of Business
Jennifer Plymale, School of Medicine
Dr. Cynthia Jones, School of Pharmacy
Shana Thompson, University at Large
Melanie Chapman, University Communications
Lindsey Harper, University Libraries


No nominations were received by:
College of Engineering and Computer Sciences
Marshall Athletics