Meet the Team

Voting Members

Commissioner College, Department or Office Term Ends
Dr. Sonja Cantrell-Johnson Division of Academic Affairs June 30, 2022
Vacant Division of Student Affairs June 30, 2022
Dr. Adam Dalton College of Arts & Media June 30, 2022
Dr. Feon Smith-Branch College of Education & Professional Development June 30, 2022
Vacant College of Engineering and Computer Sciences June 30, 2022
Dr. Georgiana Logan College of Health Professions June 30, 2022
Dr. Jill Underhill College of Liberal Arts June 30, 2022
Dr. Suzanne Strait College of Science June 30, 2022
Vacant Housing and Residence Life June 30, 2022
Rodney Sanders Lewis College of Business June 30, 2022
Vacant Marshall University Athletics June 30, 2022
Vacant Marshall University Research Corporation June 30, 2022
Jennifer Plymale School of Medicine June 30, 2022
Dr. Cynthia Jones School of Pharmacy June 30, 2022
Vacant University at Large June 30, 2022
Melanie Chapman University Communications June 30, 2022
Lindsey Harper University Libraries June 30, 2022

Ex-Officio Members

Name College, Department or Office
Brad D. Smith President
Dr. Timothy Melvin Chair
Director Women’s & Gender Center
Director Disability Services
Director LGBTQ+ Office
Director Human Resources
President or Representative Student Government Association