Dean’s Circle

Dean’s Circle

At Marshall University, we count success one student at a time. Joining the Dean’s Circle with a multi-year pledge will strengthen the general annual fund or that of a specific college on campus. These funds help support the education of Marshall students, whether it be through updating teaching technology and resources, scholarships for talented and deserving students, or other initiatives that make a Marshall education unique. Your membership in the Dean’s Circle makes an important difference in Marshall’s future and our students’ success.


Your annual commitment of at least $100 for five years qualifies you for membership in the Dean’s Circle. Each member will receive recognition on the Marshall University Foundation, Inc. website.

Dean’s Circle Levels

  • Emerald Level ($1,000 or more annually for five years)
  • Gold Level ($500-$999 annually for five years)
  • Silver Level ($100-$499 annually for five years)

Dean’s Circle Members by Level

Emerald Level

Mr. and Mrs. W. B. “Bart” Andrews, II
Mr. George R. “Bob” Brammer
Mr. and Mrs. Charles W. Carroll
Mr. and Mrs. William B. Craig, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. William V. Eaton
Mr. and Mrs. Stephen H. Ellis
Mr. and Mrs. Craig M. Faerber
Dr. Bijan J. Goodarzi
Mr. and Mrs. Anderson E. Haughey
Dr. Douglas C. McCorkle and Dr. Lynn H. McCorkle
Mr. and Mrs. Philip E. Modlin
Mr. and Mrs. Charles Elza “Pete” Peters, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. William C. Price
Mr. James H. Rife
Major General David W. Stallings
Dr. and Mrs. S. Kenneth Wolfe

Gold Level

Mr. and Mrs. David B. Bain
Dr. and Mrs. J. Daniel Bobbitt
Mr. Richard D. Brammer
Mr. and Mrs. L. Gray Cochran, Jr.
Dr. and Mrs. Harm J. de Blij
Mr. Roger S. Dyer
Mrs. Linda S. Eskew
Dr. and Mrs. William L. Grimes
Dr. W. Michael Hensley
Mrs. Priscillia L. Kell
Mr. and Mrs. Lindsay L. Lapole, III
Miss Mary L. Stratton
LTC and Mrs. Matthew E. Wear

Silver Level

Mr. and Mrs. Kevin N. Adams
Mr. and Mrs. David W. Adkins
Dr. and Mrs. John V. Aliff
Miss Ann M. Anderson
Mr. and Mrs. Robert S. Anderson
Mr. and Mrs. Charles R. Barnett
Mr. and Mrs. William D. Bartley
Mr. and Mrs. Clyde Billups
Mr. and Mrs. Michael D. Blatt
Mr. and Mrs. Richard L. Block
Mr. and Mrs. Warren R. Bocard
Dr. Charles M. Broh
Mr. and Mrs. Michael A. Brown
Mr. Wilfred H. Bill Brownfield
Mr. and Mrs. Timothy K. Bucey
Mr. and Mrs. Richard H. Burger, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Robert M. Burks
Mr. Ron Cartee, Jr.
Dr. Charles C. Clark
Mr. and Mrs. David W. Clark
Colonel and Mrs. Donald K. Cliff
Mr. Arville E. Cline
Mr. and Mrs. Barry B. Conrad
Mrs. Marietta R. Corron
Reverend Donald C. Cottrill
Mrs. Pamela Collins Covert
Mrs. Verona G. Cumberledge
Miss Nancy C. Cunningham
Dr. M. Jane and Mr. Robert E. Daniel
Mr. and Mrs. Carroll D. Davidson
Mrs. Jennifer Nagle Davidson
Mr. Louis E. DeVaughn
Mr. and Mrs. Lawrence A. Dezio
Mr. David B. Dodds, III
Dr. and Mrs. Steven E. Dorsey, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. William A. Dorsey
Dr. Gerald V. and Dr. Shirley C. Eagan
Mr. and Mrs. Gary E. Ellis
Mr. and Mrs. Phillips C. Emmons
Mr. and Mrs. Ronald M. Ferguson
Mrs. Rebecca Ann Ferini
Lt. Col. David S. Ferrell
Mr. Richard A. Fliess
Mr. and Mrs. John T. Foy
Mr. and Mrs. Mark K. Francis
Dr. Jeffrey T. Gee
Dr. Charles E. Giangarra
Mr. and Mrs. Randall K. Gibson
Mr. and Mrs. James A. Goodwin
Ms. Linda J. Halbert
Dr. and Mr. Michael R. Hanlon
Mr. and Mrs. Floyd E. Harlow, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. John W. Hayes, III
Mr. and Mrs. Walter T. Hayslett
The Honorable Ken Hechler
Dr. Dorothy E. Hicks
Mr. P. Allan Hill
Mr. and Mrs. William W. Ingles
Mr. and Mrs. George W. Jaquay
Mr. Gregory I. Jarvie
Mr. Charles W. Johnson
Mr. Larry W. Jones
Dr. and Mrs. Joseph L. Joyce
Mr. and Mrs. Richard Kinnaird
Mr. and Mrs. Sam R. Kitts
Ms. Martha B. Knisley
Mrs. Virginia C. Kostyal, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Rajiv I. Kumaraswamy
Mr. Christopher S. Lambert
Dr. Joye Lamp and Mr. James Lamp
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph B. Lazear
Mr. and Mrs. Max D. Lederer
Dr. and Mrs. Paul S. Legg
Mr. Stephen W. Leibold
Dr. and Mrs. Thomas F. Lemke
Mrs. Victoria Bazemore Lemons
Mrs. Patricia P. Lester
Mr. and Mrs. Robert L. Lookabill, Jr.
Dr. and Mrs. James F. Madison
Ms. Jennifer Mak
Ms. Mary Kathryn Martin
Mr. Donald R. McCloud
Ms. Rachel C. Miller
Ms. Melanie R. Moore
Mr. Mark A. Morgan
Mr. and Mrs. Todd B. Morgan
Mr. and Mrs. William Munck
Mr. and Mrs. Larry W. Napier
Mr. and Mrs. Larry W. Napier
Dr. Dallas L. Nibert
Mr. and Mrs. James M. Norman
Mr. and Mrs. William Parrish
Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth Pearson
Mr. and Mrs. Glenn L. Pemberton
Mr. and Mrs. Franklin D. Perry
Dr. Virginia Politano
Mr. and Mrs. H. Ronald Preston
Mrs. Dolores Jean Price
Mr. William J. Raglin
Mr. and Mrs. Richard W. Ramell
Lt. Col. and Mrs. Richard M. Reddecliff, II
Mrs. Diana Carte Reed
Mr. and Mrs. Rex L. Repass
Mr. and Mrs. R. O. Robertson, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Ariel Rodriguez
Mrs. Kathy Foley Rogers
Dr. and Mrs. Robert E. Rowsey
Miss Mary Elizabeth Sansom
Mrs. Jennifer Y. Scott
Ms. Mikala Shremshock
Mr. Charles R. Shuff
Mr. Edwin L. Skeens
Mr. Robert K. Smith
Mr. Thomas Smyth and Mrs. Susan Shipley
Mr. and Mrs. William N. Spradley
Dr. Catherine A. Steele
Dr. and Mrs. Marc A. Subik
Mr. and Mrs. George D. Swentzel
Mr. and Mrs. Meredith B. Thomas
Mr. and Mrs. Van R. Thorn
Mrs. Susan N. Vickory
Mr. and Mrs. Donald E. Waldie
Mr. and Mrs. Fred E. Way, III
Mr. William L. Webb
Mr. and Mrs. George W. White
Dr. and Mrs. Kevin J. Willis
Mr. and Mrs. Richard A. Wilton
Colonel (Ret.) and Mrs. Thomas F. Young


More Information

We invite you to invest in the Dean’s Circle today, and make your personal contribution to the exciting future facing Marshall University, its students, alumni, and friends. Your contribution will be an important building block in the foundation on which we will continue to build educational excellence at Marshall University.

Call 1-866-308-1346 for more information or use our online contact form.