Pathway of Prominence

In recognition of lifetime gifts and pledges of $1,000,000 or more to Marshall University.

The Marshall University Pathway of Prominence was established to permanently recognize leadership gifts of $1 million or more to Marshall University.

Members are recognized and/or memorialized on a walkway located at the heart of the Marshall campus. Constructed of green marble, the pathway displays bronze plaques with each name or set of names. In addition to recognizing Marshall’s most generous donors, the Pathway serves to remind students, faculty, staff and visitors about the importance of philanthropy and continued support for growth of the University.

The Pathway of Prominence was unveiled on Friday, September 20, 2002, as part of the Campaign for National Prominence kickoff weekend.

Pathway of Prominence Members

Earleen H. and Robert W. Agee
Alpha Natural Resources
American Electric Power
W.B. “Bart” and Doris B. Andrews, II
Alex E. Booth, Jr.
John Oliver Butler
Ruth Elizabeth Butler
CSX Transportation
Charles W. and Norma C. Carroll
Bliss L. Charles
Robert Lee and Dianna Lynn Dardinger
Walter E. Duling Trust
Clayton W. and Bernice Dunlap
Charles F. and Laurie Erickson
Foundation for The Tri-State Community, Inc.
J.H. Fletcher & Co.
J. Robert and Kathlyn H. Fletcher Estate
General Corporation
James E. and Verna K. Gibson
Joseph M. and Pamela D. Gillette
Donald Bray Harper
Timothy L. and Sandy H. Haymaker
Nancy E. and Earl W. Heiner, Jr.
Mary H. and J. Churchill Hodges
Hoops Family Foundation
Ima V. Blake Scholarship Fund
JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A.
Elizabeth McDowell Lewis
Masonic Scholarship Endowment Trust
Wilbur Myers
Mr. and Mrs. James Chadwick Pennington
Shelba G. Pew
Lake and Louise R. Polan, III
Marshall T. and Shirley Reynolds
Romano Law Office 
Robert and Lena Shell
C. Fred and Christine Shewey
Shirley A. Shultz Charitable Trust
Mr. and Mrs. Richard P. Small
Lemotto Smith
Lyle A. Smith
Special Metals Corporation
The Board of Trustees of Prichard School
The Huntington Foundation, Inc.
Joseph B. and Omayma T. Touma
Jerry N. Thompson
John L. and Donna M. Underwood
Daniel E. and Virginia U. Wagoner
Wellington Trust
F. Selby and Donna B. Wellman
Harold and Sarah Slack Wheeler
Charles F. White
Gary G. and Jo Ann White
William E. and Joyce L. Willis