Students walking around campus

Colleges & Schools

Marshall University is composed of academic units that include the Colleges of Arts and Media; Business; Education and Professional Development; Information Technology and Engineering; Liberal Arts; Health Professions, and Science, as well as the Honors College; University College; the Graduate College; the School of Pharmacy; and the Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine.
Drinko Library at night

Library and Online Research Resources

Marshall University Libraries are located on the Huntington and South Charleston campuses, and also maintain a strong online presence. Students are able to prepare for classes and perform research tasks with the assistance of a dedicated staff of librarians, either in person or by a live chat feature.
A group of people working together

Program Offerings

Marshall’s offerings include more than 100 degree programs leading to associate, bachelor’s, master’s, first professional, and doctoral degrees. In addition, the university provides certificate programs in a number of fields.