Dean’s Advisory Council

Dean’s Advisory Council
The Dean’s Advisory Council (DAC) was established to offer an independent, external business and professional perspective and provide advice, guidance and review to the Dean and leadership of the Marshall University School of Pharmacy.

Specifically, the DAC will:

  • Assist in building and maintaining relationships with key individuals, groups and organizations to help advance the School of Pharmacy,
  • Serve as ambassadors to advance the overall reputation and serve as an advocate for the School of Pharmacy,
  • Assist in appropriate fundraising efforts for the School of Pharmacy, and
  • Provide guidance and expertise for possible strategic initiatives and entrepreneurial activities for the School of Pharmacy.

Dean’s Advisory Council membership is by invitation of the Dean. Additionally, the DAC does not engage in the administrative or management affairs of the School and does not have any fiduciary responsibilities.

Members of the DAC are asked to serve three-year terms with a maximum of three terms. The DAC is led by the Chair who serves a two-year term and Vice-Chair who serves a two-year term and will assume the Chair position following the completion of the current chair.

The DAC has scheduled quarterly meetings, with two teleconference meetings and two face-to face meetings each year.

For more information about the Dean’s Advisory council, please contact Karen Doss, Director of Communications/Assistant to the Dean.

Dean’s Advisory Council Members
Courtney Adkins, PharmD (’16) – Chair

Allen Carson

Fran D’egidio, RPh

Lynne Fruth

Sam Kapourales, RPh

Dennis Lewis, RPh

Casey Ross, PharmD (’16)

Eric Blough, PhD