Academic Partnerships

The Marshall University School of Physical Therapy recognizes the need to provide qualified prospective students with unique opportunities to qualify for entry into the field of physical therapy. To facilitate this, Marshall has developed articulation agreement with select regional institutions to provide a direct pathway to the DPT program.

Memoranda of Understanding (MOU)
Alice Lloyd College
Concord University
Davis & Elkins College
Fairmont State University
Morehead State University
West Liberty University
West Virginia State University
West Virginia Wesleyan College


The Doctor of Physical Therapy Program at Marshall University is accredited by the Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education (CAPTE), 3030 Potomac Ave., Suite 100, Alexandria, VA 22305-3085; phone: 703-706-3245; email:; website:

CAPTE Accreditation Verification

Marshall University’s School of Physical Therapy is a proud member of the American Council of Academic Physical Therapy (ACAPT).
American Council of Academic Physical Therapy

Program Reciprocity Status

Students who graduate from the Marshall University SOPT and pass the National Physical Therapy Examination are eligible for Physical Therapy Licensure in all 50 states.