Honors and Awards

Outstanding Student Clinician Award
Jeremy Stephenson (2015)
Andrew Rigney (2016)
Brian Dixon (2017)
Haley Abrams (2018)
Wesley Loop (2019)
Whitley Bornhauser (2020)
Charlotte Reasor (2021)

Outstanding Academic Achievement Award
Ryan Turner (2015)
Heather Galloway (2016)
Mallory Miller (2017)
Derrick White (2018)
Megan Redmond (2019)
Brittany Brunty (2020)
Sarah Peek, Abby McCutcheon (2021)

Outstanding Performance on the Comprehensive Mock Board Examination Award
Adam Riffle (2015)
Heather Galloway (2016)
Levi Kerby (2017)
Nathan Morelli (2018)
Megan Redmond (2019)
Jerad Cook (2020)
Austin Osborne (2021)

Outstanding Service and Citizenship Award
Kendra Bloomer (2015)
Haylee Schneider (2016)
Christa Park (2017)
Theodore Moyer (2018)
Ashley Milligan (2019)
Ashley Kimberling (2020)
Abby McCutcheon (2021)

Outstanding Student Research Award
Zara Almond, Kendra Bloomer, Danielle Brinkley (2015)
Katherine Barker, Brett Bowman, Heather Galloway (2016)
Christian Goering, Danielle Shafer, Hannah George (2017)
Jason Hong, Kyle Klein, Yujin McClure (2018)
David Bitner, Drew Standifer (2019)
Jerad Cook, William Cox, Justin Freund (2020)
Jordan Waugh, Stephanie Henk, Austin Osborne (2021)

Stephen J. Kopp Leadership Award
Alexander Beelen (2015)
Gabriel Blanco (2016)
Brian Coleman (2017)
Ronald Green (2018)
David Bitner (2019)
Brandon Broussard (2020)
Jordan Waugh (2021)

Outstanding Clinical Educator Award
Travis Tarr (2015)
John Strickland (2016)
Timothy Bailey (2017)
Pam Smith (2018)
Travis Mollohan (2019)
Emily Ratliff (2020)
Laura Adams (2021)

Start Your DPT Education

We’re now accepting applications!!

Apply Now

The Altus Suite (CASPer & Snapshot) is required when applying to MU DPT program.  Learn more about the Altus Suite.


The Doctor of Physical Therapy Program at Marshall University is accredited by the Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education (CAPTE), 3030 Potomac Ave., Suite 100, Alexandria, VA 22305-3085; phone: 703-706-3245; email: accreditation@apta.org; website: http://www.capteonline.org.

The MU SOPT is a proud member of the American Council of Academic Physical Therapy (ACAPT).

Program Reciprocity Status

Students who graduate from the Marshall University SOPT and pass the National Physical Therapy Examination are eligible for Physical Therapy Licensure in all 50 states.